We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vegan food”
Review of Lucky Leek

Lucky Leek
Ranked #136 of 10,092 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pankow (Borough)
Reviewed May 10, 2017

My wife found this restaurant via google and thought it would be good to try and we are glad we did. We went here to experience a fine dining vegan experience whilst in Berlin and that's just what we got.We arrived early and had a couple of drinks in the nearby pubs/restaurants.

We went to Lucky leak at our booked time and was seated quickly. After that everything slowed down which made the fine dining experience that whole lot better. You had chance to admire each course with a rest in between each. The waiter we had was really friendly.

We went for the three course meal but there was a choice of a 5 course meal also. to pay by car there's a €100 minimum spend. the three course was about €35 and the five course was around €55.

The food was great but the portions however were very small which is to be expected at fine dining. The waiter explained what every dish was before we proceeded to enjoy. The atmosphere was great and added to the whole experience.

We would highly recommend this eatery to anyone looking for the finer vegan food and experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sctoeop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017

Four of us ate the set three course menu on a Sunday evening. The starter, soup, main course risotto and the delightful dessert were all top drawer! Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank C3355BIrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We booked to celebrate my daughters 21st who is on an exchange to Berlin. We had the three course meal and everyone was really a discovery of flavours and textures and all five of us loved every course.
The waiter was attentive and very helpful.
Definitely go again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank creativecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We had our last dinner in Berlin here. It was a Friday night and we were a bit disappointed to find that they only did a set menu at weekends. There was a choice of a 3 course meal or a 5 course meal and there's a €100 minimum if paying by card. The 5 course was €55 per person and the 3 course was approximately $33 per person and as we didn't have cash we went for the 5 course option. The food was good however the portions were on the small side so I was glad we went for 5 courses. If we'd gone for the 3 courses I may have gone home hungry. We really enjoyed our meal and the service was very good with the staff explaining what was in each dish when they brought it to the table. The cheese board I had for dessert was very good indeed. The restaurant has a nice vibe to it however we felt that the food was a bit expensive for what it was. We would go back though.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I booked by mistake for the following Saturday but the restaurant was nice enogh to accommodate us one week earlier. Great service and great food

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pirkkos865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Leek also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Lucky Leek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing