We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
133
149
61
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
149
61
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortrain linebrandenburg gateshared bathroomart loverssingle roomgreat locationpassing trainsparliament buildinginteresting hotelmain train stationunter den lindenjewish memorialless than a minute walkfunky hotelthird floorno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 374 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

On a recent trip through five European countries, this was by far the best hotel we stayed at! Not only was it the most reasonably priced, it was perfectly located near all of the main tourist attractions and good nightlife. The room was large and just gorgeous, and the service was excellent. No complaints at all from me!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Misty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just returned from a couple of days in Berlin - the Arte Luise was a fantastic hotel, and really central for everything. We walked everywhere - even in the snow!! A short walk over the bridge and there's the Reichstag, and keep walking and your at the Brandenburg gate. I loved Berlin - and loved the hotel. The facilities are basic, but when you sightseeing and Christmas shopping you only need a room to sleep in. We had the neon room with the writing in the wall.

The staff were really helpful - you can leave your bags in the lockers if you're too early to check-in, and do the same on check-out day. Even though the trains are right by the hotel, we hardly noticed them with the windows closed (and were tired from all the walking anyway!). Would also recommend auf die hand, a lovely cafe down the road serving great coffee!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have en suites, so if you are bothered about using shared facilities, then be aware of that when booking. On the plus side, the bathroom had good hot showers and the facilities were very well looked after and clean
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was recommended the Art Luise Kunst Hotel by a colleague, the location is excellent and the rooms reasonable value for the size and amenities. The artwork is very quirky, with hindsight though I should have requested one of the quieter rooms as we were very close to the trains! The breakfasts at the restaurant next door were good and the staff extremely helpful. I would be very tempted to stay here again provided I could guarantee being allocated a quieter room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerholiday2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Conveniently located in the Mitte area with walkable destination to almost all tourist attractions and public transportation. The single room I stayed was clean and nicely decorated (I slept with two red horses), most importantly, the shared bathroom is very clean. In overall it's a hotel with good value and staff were extremely helpful, I would definitely go back if I ever travel to Berlin again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngiewpTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very special hotel. Every room differently designed and a mixture of cheap rooms - shower outside the room, more expensive rooms with good standard, and rooms like 205 where you can feel the trains passing frequently. Ok for death people. free earplugs in the room.
a good dinner and a lot of wine recommended before going to bed. seriously I think it would be a good idea to reduce the price for this room. we changed to 209 and had good sleeps. The atmosphere of the hotel is great but an improvement of the free Wi-fi would be welcome.

Room Tip: 205 if you love the noise of trains, 209 if you prefer sleeping
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews