We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Ranked #201 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    130
    49
    18
    9
See reviews for
27
107
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My First trip to Germany and to its Heart Berlin .Had a not so good experience In Paris and was a bit paranoid about this place.

When I reached it was surprised and happy, had read a few reviews mentioning the close proximity to the rail line which is close to the Hotel, but I was staying in one next to the line and the room had excellent sound proofing. No noise or vibration. They had good blinds to keep out the sun. Still would recommend a room with a better view.

Service is very good and friendly, the staff know ENGLISH and and very helpful.

Tip: DO NOT TAKE A CAB, take Red coloured Over ground train and Get down at Friedrichstrasse and then 5 min walk.

Bundestag (Reichstag) is 5 min walk, river boat rides around the city are 5 mins away. Also snack bars serving German breakfast are every 3 mins away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gautam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel October 11' as a last resort. We we're pleasantly surprised. The location was fantastic, the staff were really helpful - lending me an adapter when I needed one. The rooms are great, each one is individual, they were really clean and the price is reasonable. The hotel is in walking distance of attractions and restaurants. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciarabailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have just returned from a few nights in Berlin and loved the place. This hotel is walking distance to most of the places I visited. The room was excellent (I chose an en suite option). The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdanMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The rooms were fantastic - exactly as you can see in their pictures. We stayed in the Poor Poet room. Close to metro and main train station.

The only downside, as many people mentioned, is the trains. I think it depends on which room you are staying in. When we looked outside of our window the train looked like it goes directly below us . (cool or unfortunate depending on how you look at it) I'm a heavy sleeper the noise didn't bother me at all.

Room Tip: If the noise bothers you - ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ssparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We travelled to Berlin as a group of girls looking for a good value central hotel. Arte Luise met and exceeded all our expectations, the rooms and location were perfect. On top of the hotel itself the staff could not have been more helpful. This is THE place to stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mix of the double rooms on the 3rd floor. All were interesting in their own way. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeleims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here nearly ten yrs ago and am glad i decided to return to stay for a few days last week!
Happy to note the place is as special as ever, the rooms always a surprise as you dont know where you will be put..... Each room is designed by a different artist and the sizes vary! I asked for a room with a private toilet and showeroom and was excited with what i got!
The lobby is minimal and i like the very warm and friendly staff.
This is the perfect hotel for all lovers of art, and for people with who prefer simplicity with an " edgyness", not at all funky, nouveau chic, but really original!
The location is perfect for visits to the tourist boats, the Riechstag is next door,many cafes on the side streets for a quick bite,museums and shopping ! The railway station is a 5 min walk and the doormen get you taxis quickly! I managed a quick manicure and hair styling appt in the services availible on the streets opp the hotel! Breakfast at the hotel is availible at a cost.good restaurant....coffee and tea and snacks at the vending machines at the lobby, very convienient at any hour!

Room Tip: Ask for attached toilet and shower. Also the vibration and noise of the trains passing very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Designdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#272 of 634 in Berlin
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#165 of 634 in Berlin
725 reviews
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arte Luise Kunsthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Luise Kunsthotel

Property: Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Address: Luisenstr. 19, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#160 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arte Luise Kunsthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arte Luise Kunsthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Berlin
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing