We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the real art hotel!well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Ranked #204 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

don't miss this hotel if you plan to stay in berlin!this is a great and warm and funny place!well place(in mitt zone)just 5 min to the S-b and if you came from the tiegel apt you have the bus stop just in front of the hotel.you have everything around you can reach every attractions,pubs,restaurant just walking!
the rooms are absolutely fantastic(we tried the cabin room and the station room)!our offer doesn't include the breakfast but you can have it for 11euros(fully great buffet)or to try one of the cafe just around the corner!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinnychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 350 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, and had a very good experience, in two different rooms in order to enjoy two artworks. The first room on the street side was very funky, large, clean and nice. We could hear the trains, but it did not bother us and we both slept well. The second room was on the rail side, but as it was in the new building, we could hardly hear the trains, so again slept well. The art was less exciting, as it wasn't a spatial installation, which was a pity, but nevertheless it was an interesting work. Service perfect, and location extremely handy to explore Berlin.

Room Tip: Do some research in advance, and choose where you want to stay if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
11
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Not only is this hotel interesting in, and of itself. The location is great--within walking distance of Museum Island. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the the coin-operated cappuccino maker near reception.

Room Tip: each room is designed by a different artist, go to the hotel website for a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fonthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Single room with shared shower facilities for EU39 per night.
The room is small but uniquely decorated - quite literally as every room has been designed by a well-known artist. The top floor (4) corridor accessible by elevator or a grand staircase. The showers down the hallway are spotless and totally functional.
Reception is efficient and local restaurants go from inexpensive to very grand. The location could scarcely be bettered, with Freidrichstrasse station just 10 minutes walk away (connection in 30 mins to Schönefeld Airport), and the express bus to Tegel airport just across the street.
The Reichstag is 5 minutes walk as is the Brandenburg Gate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecretStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel in Mid October earlier this year when Berlin was in the middle of what the Brits call an Indian Summer. The temperatures were in the high twenties C and Berlin was glorious and full of colour.

Arte Luise Kunsthotel was a splendid arty hotel located within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gates. Situated in a grand old building with a lovely huge old fashion staircase, each room had a different teem and was painted by various local Artists. I had a single room on the 3rd floor which was reasonably priced and comfortable and I didn't even mind the fact that the hotel didn't have a lift. The staff were ever so friendly and attentive but are the same time casual enough as not to be over bearing. Entering the reception gave you a good idea of what was in store in this hotel. This was a fun arty hotel that didn't take itself too seriously. I was certainly happy with my choice. The room itself was beautiful! Devoid of any unnecessary clutter like a mini bar or a 42 inch LCD flat screen TV because all I wanted is a bed, a clean bathroom and free Internet. I had read in some reviews that because of its proximity to a railway line it is noisy and difficult to sleep. Really? I had the window open all 3 nights I spent here and I slept like a baby. The place was tranquil and I am usually not a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OluOlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We spend five nights in room nr.106. Although our room where facing the street, it was nice and quiet thanks to the double windows. The room was exiting bit still peacefull and airy with a hight of at least five meters to the roof. The feeling was "homey" and the nice staff cleaned our room what ever time we decided to leave,11AM or 2PM.
Excellent location. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#253 of 634 in Berlin
208 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Maritim proArte Hotel
Maritim proArte Hotel
#169 of 634 in Berlin
1,090 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Markischer Hof am Tacheles
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arte Luise Kunsthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Luise Kunsthotel

Address: Luisenstr. 19, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#160 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $53 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arte Luise Kunsthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arte Luise Kunsthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Berlin
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing