We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asteria

Asteria
Ranked #70 of 7,611 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across the Asteria by chance when looking for somewhere to eat in Prenzlauer Berg.

Great food, good value and real personal service - really made our evening. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    51
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best Greek restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This year I visited this restaurant again since I was so impressed by my first visit one year ago. I am so happy that I came back: I found the same hospitality, great service and excellent food as the first time. You are immediately greeted with an ouzo (or something else in case you don't like it or don't drink alcohol) and a friendly smile, the menu is amazing and the quality of food and service is even better. My personal favourite is the vegetarian starters dish, which includes a great selection of food (courgette, feta cheese, eggplant, beans etc.). I can't wait to go back, absolutely recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

located in the friendly and relaxing Prenzlauer berg, its a great place if you wish to have greek food from the VERY wide selection of possibilites in the neighborhood.

We returned with friends a year after our first visit because the atmosphere the loction the staf and also the food of course was great. Even this year it wasn't disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VargaOrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True Greek hospitaity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you love Greek food, this is the place to go. The staff is very friendly, offering generously Ouso on house. Portions are large, and the food is delicious, very family friendly atmosphere inside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lenatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“True Greek hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our first visit to the Asteria. We stumbled upon it by accident but were highly satisfied.
Delicious Greek food, big portions, excellent value. Staff was very nice, truly friendly and generous with the Ouzo. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank driver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asteria also viewed

 

Been to Asteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing