We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what a weary traveller needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Ranked #168 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had just travelled from Italy and found the Relexa to be a nice respite after a long day. It was close to the U-bahn station at Anhaulter Street , and it was easy to find from there. I had booked well ahead of time and thought it was a good deal that surpassed my expectations. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful too and spoke good English. The double room I had was great, especially the bathroom which was large and had ample hot water and nice tolietries provided. I appreciated the tea/coffee kettle and complimentary mineral water, cable t.v., and phone, too. The sauna and bar were a relaxing retreat after a day of sightseeing, as well. The hotel is very close to Checkpoint Charlie and you can walk to the Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburg gate in 10-15 minutes. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a 6th floor room, so no one above me. It was very quiet, with a nice view of a park/t.v. tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 503 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The people at the reception are all very nice and helpful.
The room is clean and I like the Relaxa care where you can find needles and lines, very sweet.
It would be better if there is free wifi in the room, it would make my stay more enjoyable.
The painting outside of my window looks great, I love it!
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Postzdammer platz and 15 minutes walk from Checkpoint Charlie, quite convenient! You can find 3 starbucks around!

Room Tip: The room at the corner are sunny and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiuL280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed here during the trade show IT. Hotel was listed as official, and although i have used shuttle service to the Messe, it was also very easy to use public transport with direct access to the Messe and ICC. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast is great as well. Hotel is located several minutes to major attractions and museums, so is a good option for exploring the city. I have stayed in a room overlooking the garden, and it was very quiet. Lan connection in a room was free and very fast.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking a yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My room was comfortable, simple, clean. Room in the back very calm. Breakfast OK except the coffee. Would have loved to have an expresso. Restaurant very good. Staff very nice and helpful. Free Internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bachibu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you don't want Boutique or upmarket this is an ok hotel. Free Internet in lobby but not rooms . 5 min walk to Potsdamer Platz. Anhalter Bahnhof at top of road. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is ok, nice fresh bread rolls, but coffee not up to much .

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great Location, Excellent Price, great breakfast (but not cheap). Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Just over 10 minutes away from Bradenbug Gate and less than 5 from many of Berlins attractions. Was very confortable and simple. Would have been nice to have more channels in other languages

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PILLIN3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is the second time I stay at Relexa Hotel; the first time was in november of three years ago. The hotel is situated in the Mitte, very close to centre of Berlin and very near to U Bahn stations. Room service is efficient and good. My room was comfotable and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#112 of 633 in Berlin
682 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#35 of 633 in Berlin
2,352 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Angleterre
Hotel Angleterre
#159 of 633 in Berlin
1,510 reviews
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof

Address: Anhalter Str. 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#137 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relexa Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing