We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy bar, good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gorki Park

Gorki Park
Ranked #345 of 8,294 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Russian, Eastern European, Central European, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy bar, good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I went early evening and finished off a few carafes of lovely German white wine. Great place to sit outside (good people watching); blankets provided; reasonably priced. Perfect place to stop off if you are walking or staying in this part of the city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    120
    33
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Russian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went here as it was pretty much opposite our accommodation, Circus Hostel. Plus some of our group are big fans of Russian cuisine.

Good service, the food was tasty and portions reasonably sized. Bill came to around €30 each for starter, main and drinks.

Décor and menu is USSR-nostalgia style rather than modern Russian.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Super unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We checked out this restaurant based on a recommendation from our hotel and we were so,so pleasantly surprised.
The décor was amazing. Very much Danish modernism with nice lighting and throwback music.
The food. I don't know where to start. Being from Canada, we're not exposed to Russian cuisine, but our meal was one of the highlights of our entire trip.
We had a shared appetizer which was just amazing, before sharing the platter for two, and then having a desert.
It was so flavourful, and so different, and so savoury and tasty that I just can't recommend it enough.
Between the décor, the service and the food it was one of our best dining experiences ever, anywhere.
If you are ever in Berlin? You really, really need to eat here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
361 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“What is there NOT to like???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great service, good food, lovely whine, cute decoration. We ate there with six persons, different menu's and we all loved It. If you like a bit of nostalgia, you really should pay them a visit. Subway station Rosenthalerplatz.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dordrecht-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuggiono, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dive back to the 80's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really a good place, cheap but with good beers and food. Well furnished, it seems to be in a bar in the 80's, when USSR was "present" in Berlin.
Strongly suggested.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghiazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorki Park also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gorki Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing