We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabtastic”
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #277 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabtastic”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This hotel is excellent! The staff are incredibly helpful. Excellent value for money and great breakfast. Great location. Everything about this place was great! Nice chill out area. Funky design. If you're looking for a good pub, head to Distille across the road - probably not suitable for people who do not like smoking! You will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonOzzie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    80
    36
    7
    0
See reviews for
31
39
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights on a school trip to Berlin and the hotel was very comfortable and convienient.
The staff were extremely helpful and spoke good english as well as helpinfg me improve my german.
Breakfast was very good also.
Traffic was quite loud but inly in the room I was staying in so didn't majorly affect the stay.
THe room tended to be quite hot-even in december!
Went december 2010- I can only put January 2010

Room Tip: Choose a large room as some rooms were quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iziee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Go By Bike went to Berlim, Germany to find out what the best things about bike business are among the german companies.
We stayed at Transit hotel and we just loved it. The service , the food, the room, everything was spot on.
Totally recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoByBikeLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I first stayed at the Hotel Transit in 1992, months after they first opened the doors... and each experience has been overwhelmingly positive! I always have a lovely time here, the staff is agreeable and friendly and willing to provide information about Berlin, and the breakfast is fantastic, available until 12pm! The location in Kruezberg can't be beat and each room has high ceilings and minimal decor. I would totally recommend this place to anyone wanting a central location for not too much money. Give it a try!

Room Tip: Since the walls are about 3 feet thick, every room is quiet. Big windows provide lots of light. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a fantastic stay in the Transit Hotel in berlin recently.
The rooms are small, but neat and clean and cosy.
We had a fantastic balcony.
It is central and situated in a lovely area... close to the U-bahn.
The communal area is also really cosy and the staff friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Staying with 60 degree students at this hotel proved to be a very good choice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and decent simple breakfeast. Students had a large communal room which they were able to use even bring their own food in. If I remember right there was a small lift so ended up using stairs a lot but no problem really.
Area relatively quiet but perfect for us and felt very safe.
We enjoyed our stay and this place proved pretty perfect for us.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank alexthimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

If you do not mind basic (no TV or Mini bar) but want a clean (very clean) place to stay central Berlin then this is ideal.
Very friendly, good European breakfast, nice ambient in the bar/reception - perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HurricaneBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#199 of 634 in Berlin
145 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#355 of 634 in Berlin
51 reviews
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
City Hotel Gotland
City Hotel Gotland
#516 of 634 in Berlin
53 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#33 of 634 in Berlin
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Property: Hotel Transit
Address: Hagelberger Str. 53-54 | Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing