We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its the place to stay in in berlin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
Ranked #100 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed April 22, 2013

friedrichshain,what else!best neighbourhood.
walking distance to x-berg,p-berg and mitte or grab a bike.
good breaky and 24/7 service with cheap drinks sold at reception.
staff is really helpful and the place is cleaned from tip to toe everyday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragdoll199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 156 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've been spending my holiday time at Odyssee for the third time now and I am very satisfied! Strategic location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms /services and an overall nice, warm atmosphere. When visiting Berlin, I will always come back here. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although the hostel is very big and the rooms are ok, the staff is so unfriendly it ruins everything.
Not a single smile was given, they order you to do things, are judging you and really mean.
I will never go back there and will never ever advise this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candi226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the desk was not friendly at all, we were even ordered to clean our room. The hostel itself is OK, but quite far from the city centre, and still quite pricey. Don't go there unless you're really desperatly looking forward to have a bad time with loud metal music in common areas.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucasmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The location is nice with a lot of bars in the area and it is very close to the U-bahn. The rooms are also alright, but the staff is the most unfriendly that I've ever experienced! From the first day they had a bad attitude towards our group and the cleaning lady was exceptionally rude to us. I would defintely not come back to this place in Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swag1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Of all the hostels i've been in my life, this was by far the most unfriendly staff crew i have ever met. A 'smile' is still a word they have to invent at the Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee!

There was no welcome when arriving, just a demande of payment and when we left, they really could not care less if their guest would ever come back.

A real pitty for such a hostel. I hope they read this and learn from it !

See you... never again !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hostel is perfect, it's really big, the rooms are nice and it's really close to the U and S Bahn, the centre is really easy to reach. The staff though is really strict an super unfriendly. They take themselves way to seriously and seem to judge you all the time. The cleaning lady did not even ask if we could clean the room, she ordered us to do so. From the four people that I spoke, only the guy from Australia was nice. When I visit Berlin again, I will definitely not stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nell2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Juncker's Hotel Garni
Juncker's Hotel Garni
#380 of 635 in Berlin
110 reviews
Friedrichshain
Hotel 26
Hotel 26
#332 of 635 in Berlin
51 reviews
Friedrichshain
Hotel Comenius
Hotel Comenius
#337 of 635 in Berlin
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
nu hotel berlin
nu hotel berlin
#331 of 635 in Berlin
102 reviews
Friedrichshain
U Inn Berlin Hostel
U Inn Berlin Hostel
#60 of 357 in Berlin
99 reviews
Friedrichshain
Kiez Hostel Berlin
Kiez Hostel Berlin
#65 of 357 in Berlin
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee

Address: Gruenberger Str. 23, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing