We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
Ranked #101 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hostel”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a recommendation.
Very friendly staff, great location.
Cheap, clean, great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LingM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    23
    6
    12
See reviews for
3
39
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Its okey. Some of the staff where friendly some where not so friendly. No soap in the toilets. A lot of teenagers shouting 4 o clock. Its okey to party and being drunk but not so okey slamming with doors and shouting when peiople sleep. I dont get it, why some prefer to party in a hostel instead of the town. Otherwise it was clean. Just to many kids and teenagers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palomadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akureyri, Eyjafjardarsysla, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of days in May and it was awesome. The hostel staff is friendly, the breakfast is cheap and good, the hostel is very clean although it's very big! :) It's perfectly located with great beer, great tourist information and a lively atmosphere. I recommend this hostel for every FIT or group travelers! Wünderbar!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed in this hostel as a recommendation from a friend as I was travelling alone and wanted somewhere with a good location that I would be able to meet some people. Odyssee Globetotter was perfect. I stayed in a huge dorm of 22 people so I had plenty of opportunity to meet people. There is also a really nice courtyard to sit in and mingle and drink the happy hour €1 beer. The staff were really friendly, the beds were comfortable, the storage space was plenty and the location was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My sister and I were here for 2 nights in Feb 2012. Not at all peak season and we wanted to do it really cheap. We had the huge mixed dorm on the 4th floor. It is well laid out to give each bunk set(top and bottom) privacy and reduce noise. The bathrooms were the best! very modern, lots of hot water and really cool. Also - lots of room in the shower so you didn't have to put your clothes on while you stood in water. The neighbourhood is a bit ho-hum but it is well located for getting around on the underground, and if your a walker you can get around to all the major sights very easily.

Room Tip: Big mixed dorm on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends in a 3 bed room last week and had a great stay. The hostel has a great atmosphere and is in a great part of town near to bars and restaurants and transport links to the city centre.

The room was clean and the communal bathrooms were spotless. The duvets we had were a bit small for the beds but reception gave us an extra blanket.

Staff were mostly friendly apart from one man who was pretty rude when we asked about finding a German restaurant. He did point us in the right direction after stating 'everyone wants the ******* german food'

Breakfast is 3 euros and all you can eat but you can get something at one of the many restaurants nearby for 4ish.

I would highly recommend but be prepare to travel about 20 mins to the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornamharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I booked a private room with shared bathroom... Great value for my money...
The hostel staff is very nice and helpfull...Good breakfast...And is located in my favorite area of Berlin...Great restaurants, bars, shops...very cool!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arizazealuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Hotel Comenius
Hotel Comenius
#332 of 634 in Berlin
101 reviews
Friedrichshain
Juncker's Hotel Garni
Juncker's Hotel Garni
#379 of 634 in Berlin
110 reviews
Friedrichshain
Upstalsboom Hotel Friedrichshain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Hotel 26
Hotel 26
#323 of 634 in Berlin
51 reviews
Friedrichshain
Zarenhof Friedrichshain
Zarenhof Friedrichshain
#255 of 634 in Berlin
144 reviews
Friedrichshain
nu hotel berlin
nu hotel berlin
#334 of 634 in Berlin
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee

Property: Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
Address: Gruenberger Str. 23, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing