We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Ranked #17 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are so happy we chose to stay at Flower's. The location is perfect - close to restaurants, Hackescher Market, and subway station. We stayed in a spacious and comfortable one bedroom apartment which had everything we needed. We were able to by groceries at very reasonable prices close by but usually enjoyed the area restaurants. Service was excellent and the morning croissants were delicious and the coffee convenient; however, the number of pastries is not generous, so if you like a big breakfast, you'll want to use your kitchen or stop at one of the many spots in the neighbourhood for a little extra.
We were never able to get in to Monsieur Vuong but were truly pleased with Blaus Band which is just down the street from the Schonhauser entrance to Flowers. Heat is also a great place to eat and not unreasonable for a "better" restaurant.
Berlin was great and we hope to return; if we do, Flower's will be our home away from home.

Room Tip: Although the street is relatively quiet, the lack of air conditioning (the rooms still never became...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarionIlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 186 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice, clean modern quiet apt. At a great price. 5 min walk to Hackescher Markt and S-Bahn. Great fun, safe neighborhood. Very helpful staff. Will definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Clean and modern. We stayed in an XL apartment with 4 people which was ok. Street parking (ask for a permit). We walked from there everywhere but a metro station is not far. Full kitchen. Quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: There are two entrances. The one on the main street has a room on the top floor (I think it's 21...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte is a small hotel in the very heart of Mitte. We stayed 2 nights. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, kitchen well equipped. Worm and nice atmosphere. The garage space was also very convenient solution for people with cars - like us ( especially during winter). Staff were very nice and very helpful. Our favorite restaurant, Monsieur Vuohg was just a few steps away. We will be back there for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylannever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Discovering Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte is worth a congratulation. This apartment-hotel is one of your best options staying in the fashion district of Berlin and with many interesting shops & restaurants at your doorstep. The apartment is close to underground stations for exploring other parts of Berlin. You get more space for your money (115 euro) than in far more expensive hotelrooms or -suites. This is good value in Berlin Mitte. But if you object to a hard bed go elsewhere. The rooms get hot in summer, fortunately four large windows (three with a view of the famous communication tower of Berlin-landmark) can be opened. There is also a fan. Park your car in one of the busy streets near the apartment with a parkingpermit of the hotel (8 euro). Staff is kind and speaks English.

Room Tip: Aks for a apartment with a bedroom at the backside, streetnoise from restaurants can be heard otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a Large Apartment in May 2011(the smallest size they offer), which was huge if you ask us. The apartment was furnished with every imaginable amenity (except an air-con but there was a fan) like iron and board, vacuum cleaner, real blow dryer, DVD player with small TV, etc. The kitchen is furnished with a stove, oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster, pots,pans etc. although no oil,salt, etc., and not even vessel detergent to clean dishes. The apartment was done up in a charming fashion but we were disappointed to find 2 double beds instead of the single king we asked for. Like most apts., they only clean when you leave, and don't change towels either.
The croissants and tea/coffee every morning downstairs were great supplemented with the cereal-milk we bought from Netto supermarket (5-7 minute walk). The location is in a fun area with some happening nightclubs and restaurants, and there are 2/3 subways close by although we only used Weinmeisterstrasse-this we found inconvenient as the Berlin metro is pretty complicated and we would have to always make a change at Alexanderplatz (which is also supposed to be walkable distance but we never tried).
The lady at the reception was super helpful. I gave her a load of clothes for machine wash (8 euros) but since their dryer was broken, she charged me nothing, and hung the mostly dry clothes in my apartment on her clothes line with a very sweet apology letter.
The free wifi was great, and although they give a password for one machine, one can ask them for more, free of charge. As for location, one has to eat at Monsieur Vuong (10 steps from hotel) for the best Vietnamese (or other) meal of their life! My superlative-hating husband said it was the best meal he'd ever had. Great c/mocktails too.
Flower's was a great experience and great value at 106 Euros a night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBugN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Prenzlauer Berg
Brilliant Apartments
Brilliant Apartments
#14 of 358 in Berlin
338 reviews
Mitte
AMANO Home
AMANO Home
#6 of 358 in Berlin
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte

Address: Mulackstr. 1-2 | Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $106 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower`s Boardinghouse Mitte Hotel Berlin
Boarding Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing