We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #111 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having stayed at the other Indigo in Berlin (Alexanderplatz), I can honestly say that this is the better choice.
Loved the shower, the room was slightly small but adequate and the central location is a big plus.
Breakfast is good, staff very helpful and check in and out smooth and professional but with nice personal touches.
Recommended by me and I am looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: to the back is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber pjspjs,

ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Beurteilung und Ihre Zeit, um Ihren rezenten Aufenthalt in Berlin und bei uns zu teilen.

Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt und das Angebot in unserem Hause genossen haben. Wir schätzen Sie, als unseren Gast und Ihr Feedback sehr, nur so können wir auch individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse eingehen und die Erhaltung unserer Standards gewährleisten.

Ihre Bewertung wurde innerhalb des Teams geteilt und freuen uns, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Berlin Aufenthalt wieder bei uns zu begrüßen.

Vielen Dank & Beste Grüße aus Berlin,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 513 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The team at Hotel Indigo are so helpful and friendly; spent lots of time helping us plan and advising.

The hotel is very clean and tidy, shame there are building works going on outside as it gives off an awful smell!

The breakfast is a good combination of typical contiental and some additional savory options.

Location is great... 10mins walk from the Zoo station which is a hub point connecting you to all the required lines.

Rooms might be considered a little cosy but were fine for two girls sharing. Shower is lovely and hot water is instant so no hanging about. Our room even had an iPod /iPhone dock which was useful for a little music.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Chongy_uk,

I was really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!

It is always to our utmost concern to meet the expectations our guests have on the journeys and it is a great reward to the team to receive such great feedback from you.
It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home with a personal touch.

Please be assured that I have forwarded your response to the team to share this.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your recent experience.
We look forward in welcome you back to the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm in the very near future.

Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location - close to Kudamm and the S and U Bahn, love the Aveda toiletries, very confortable bed, clean, stylish, has a gym... breakfast is average, not better nor worse than similar hotels... great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maripau11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Mariqau11,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Berlin and staying at the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm.

It is great to learn, that you appreciated the modern design displayed throughout the hotel and the great location of it, so you became part of our neighborhood story- right in the middle of the historical west-part of old Berlin, now connected with its rich design and art based surrounding!

We trust you have taken many more memorable moments of your Berlin visit with you and would be pleased to welcome you back during your next visit to this exciting city!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights arrived very late at night and the restaurant actually made us a wonderful pizza at midnight even though they had finished for the night. the staff go the extra mile to please always with a smile cannot fault them. location is excellent, rooms clean and cater for all your needs including free landline calls to uk!! If you want a dining experience go to a small french restaurant within walking distance called the heising unforgettable wonderful food
well worth 46 euros for 3 courses.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berthabeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Berthabeb,

I am really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent visit.
As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. It is great to learn, that you appreciated the personal approach in our hotel!

Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.

Thank you once again and looking forward to your return visit- hopefully soon!

Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently stayed here on honeymoon, and had a great time. Staff are very attentive and quickly realised that we didn't speak the best German, so spoke English to us for the duration of our stay. We were told when we arrived that we had been upgraded as honeymooners and when we reached our room found a note from the staff alongside a plate of fresh fruit and chocolates, which was very sweet.

The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of the shops on Kurfurstendamm and even closer to the zoo and its rail station. The hotel also has a built in Austrian restaurant which, while a little pricey, is well worth trying.

If I were to have one gripe it would be that our room did not have a double bed. Despite the upgrade, our bed consisted of two singles pushed together, and we even had two covers. Given that we originally booked a double bed, this was quite annoying.

All in all though, great value.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a zoo view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Sean89201,

Dear gt2638,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit & honeymoon to Berlin and staying at the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm.

It is great to learn, that you appreciated the modern design displayed throughout the hotel and the great location of it, so you became part of our neighborhood story- right in the middle of the historical west-part of old Berlin, now connected with its rich design and art based surrounding!

Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.

We trust you have taken many more memorable moments of your Berlin visit with you and would be pleased to welcome you back during your next visit to this exciting city!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Indigo Ku'damm, we chose it due to the central location, modern rooms and great rates. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to a main metro station which made our arrival from the airport very straight forward! We hired bikes from the bike shop right next to the station, we found Berlin very cycle friendly and a great way to see all the sites! In regards to the hotel, the rooms were lovely and modern - great shower! The air conditioning was a welcome treat after a day in the humidity! We had breakfast included, which consisted of fresh fruit, yogurts, hot food such as scrambled eggs and sausages and a selections of croissants and breads - there was always enough and the quality was good! I would definitely recommend the hotel as a convenient and comfortable base for exploring the wonders of Berlin!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica_and_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear 70Lulu,

Dear Monica_an,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay.

As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and it's team with all related services we provided and the location of the hotel! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home!

Dear Monica_an, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to the capital of Germany and surely we'll book a room facing the courtyard for you again!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a nice modern hotel with great staff. We were put in a deluxe room at the front of the building which proved too noisy and we had to switch to a standard room at the rear which was very small but with a better lay-out and blissfully quiet. The staff were some of the best I have ever come across, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. The breakfasts were great with a better choice than a lot of other continental hotels. What stopped me giving a 5 star rating was the dinner we had in the restaurant. I had a mussel dish where a quarter of the mussels had not opened plus like others before me the wifi was a pain to use. However our visit to Berlin was enhanced by those wonderful hotel staff.

Room Tip: Road traffic is constant and building work at the front of the hotel make the lower front rooms very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFaserH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear RFaserH,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and its team with all related services we provided and that we have become your no 1 choice to stay again while visiting Berlin! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home with a personal touch!

Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.

Dear RFaserH, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to Berlin!

It would be my pleasure to meet and welcome you than personally!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#86 of 635 in Berlin
704 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
2,599 reviews
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#92 of 635 in Berlin
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#327 of 635 in Berlin
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Address: Hardenbergstr. 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $73 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing