We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #69 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. The only downside to this stay was the construction work just outside was very noisy in the mornings and woke us up. However I would definitely stay here again after the construction work is finished!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markeastaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear markeastaugh,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay.
As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and it's team with all related services we provided! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home!

Dear markeastaugh, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to the capital of Germany and surely we'll book a room facing the courtyard for you!
Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    207
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
160
37
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ideally located just a couple of minutes walk from Berlin Zoo / Zoo station, so travelling around & getting to / from the airport is easy.
The hotel is very clean throughout and reception staff extremely friendly - a cheerful greeting every time we left or came back, no matter who was behind the desk. Refreshing cold towel on arrival and we got into our rooms early. Our room was nicely (& unusually) decorated. Well appointed with a safe, wifi, toiletries, a walk in shower, bath robes and tea/coffee making facilities - but the room was quite small - but then, this is a city hotel and it certainly wouldn't stop me staying here again.
At breakfast there was a good selection of hot (bacon, eggs, sausage and during the week you can have a variety of freshly prepared egg dishes - but this didn't seem to apply at weekends) & cold food (fresh fruit juices, fruit, cereal, bread, cheeses, cold meats, smoked salmon and pastries). Very nice but I think a little expensive at €20.
Food at lunchtime was extremely good and good value.
Overall, we were made to feel very welcome and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMac31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear AlanMac31,

I am really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Kudamm!

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent visit. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. It is great to learn, that you appreciated the personal approach in our hotel! Please be assurred, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.
I have taken note of you mentioning about the weekend selection of our breakfast buffet and have discussed this alread with our Head Chef, making sure, our guests received the entire offer throughout the week for the offered rate of 17,-Euro.

We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon to Berlin and the Hotel Indigo Berlin Kudamm! Best regards, Miriam Malzkeit General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Four of us stayed five nights from 18th April. Friendly welcome, exceptional service and comfortable rooms combined with perfect location made for a great visit. The staff could not have done more to make our visit memorable. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the shower was historic. Breakfast was first class and good value with multiple choices and perfect boiled eggs! Two dinners in the restaurant were great. Been to Berlin many times and stayed in all kinds of hotels all over the city - this was the best yet! We'll be back!

Room Tip: De luxe room was small but very well appointed and perfectly comfortable. We were on the Hardenbur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Jim H,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and it's team with all related services we provided and that we have become your no 1 choice to stay again while visiting Berin! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home with a personal touch!

Dear Jim H, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to Berlin!
It woulb be my pleasure to meet and welcome you than personally!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor I expected the rooms to be small so I booked deluxe rooms hoping they would be a decent size. After checking in at the very friendly reception, we got to our rooms and if these were one up from the basic, I dread to think how small they were! Perfectly formed rooms, don't get me wrong, but very small. Beautifully clean and the shower was a worth the tightness of the room as it was fabulous!! Lots of lovely water pressure and I could've stayed in there for hours.

The location is second to none. You are a five minute walk from the Zoogaten S bahn and U bahn meaning you can get anywhere in Berlin and back again. We bought a five day pass for the public transport and it was worth every penny. We went all over, hopping on and off the very efficient German transport (lots of lunatics on these though...we saw some sights but this added to the fun to be honest).

Would definitely stay at the Indigo again as the room rate was extremely reasonable (we booked direct with the hotel) and the location, cleanliness and shower made this a winner.

Room Tip: Room quite noisy at the front as they were digging up the drains so ask for one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 70Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear 70Lulu,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and it's team with all related services we provided! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home!

Dear 70Lulu, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to the capital of Germany and surely we'll book a room facing the courtyard for you again!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We traveled to Berlin during our "festive" week; our birthdays and wedding anniversary all fall in the same week in September, just one day between each one.

Coming from Prague, we were ready to enjoy a great day in the Ku'damm section of Berlin, and chose the Indigo Hotel in Hardenbergstrasse. I made the reservation through their website and just placed a note saying we were celebrating our anniversary.

We stayed in one of their executive rooms with balcony. The decor, furniture and appointments made a big, big statement out of an otherwise small room; whoever designed this hotel, knew what he/she was doing, because the rooms are just beautiful.

The balcony offered a nice view of the avenue, lovely sight for a last day in Berlin.

The hotel lobby is unassuming, discreet and elegant. I particularly love a small front desk that brings intimacy to the check-in/check-out process, and the Indigo has that. Water with lemon wedges are set there in case you want some... The details are many, and they are all around the hotel. Even the trip up and down the elevator is pretty neat! The hallways? Oh my...

But those personal touches are the ones that make things special... When we walked in our room, there was a lovely fruit basket, with a note wishing us a happy anniversary... And it was handwritten. Service, after all, is everything.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are the best choice... Top floor and panoramic view... Priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear jamstefan,

I was really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is great, that you have taken so many memorable moments with you and that you appreciated the personal approach in our hotel! Please be assurred, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.

We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon to Berlin and the
Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!

Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice place to stay, very good service, the location is very near to the shopping centers. The room is modern, clean, comfortabl. The staff is very helpful and friendy, good food and very nice service in the restaurant, I am sure I will come back next time when I visit Berlin again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Vivi W,

I was really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!
It is always to our utmost concern to meet the expectations our guests have on the journeys and it is a great reward to the team to receive such great feedback from you!

Please be assured that I have forwarded your response to the team to share this.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your recent experience.
We look forward in welcome you back to the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm in the very near future.

Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

As others have said the staff make this hotel great. They were unfailingly helpful and friendly. We arrived early were checked in by Phillip, who is a particular asset to the hotel. He made it the most pleasant check in we've ever experienced and set the tone for the whole of the stay. Little touches like a chocolate Easter Egg and note from the staff were also appreciated.
Our student daughter had a room at the front of the hotel, we were at the back, Neither of us experienced any noise problems. The rooms at the front are bigger and some reviewers have commented that the rooms are not large. They are not large, but they are of a perfectly acceptable size. They were very clean, pleasantly decorated and well fitted out. Ipod docking station was a bonus. The shower was excellent.
The restaurant and bar were quiet, but the food was of a good quality and a reasonable choice.
All in all a great place to stay and will be our first choice for future Berlin visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

For sure we will forward your nice feedback about our friendly staff to the team (specially to Philipp) . It is great to hear, that we make the Hotel! :-)

We can't wait to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Your team Hotel Indigo Berlin-Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#72 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#84 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#21 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#285 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Address: Hardenbergstrasse 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us.Our restaurant La Maison de L’entrecôte Charlottenburg welcomes you with a variety of its signature dish the Entrecôte. In addition the menu presents a choice of international specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing