We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic new hotel near Zoo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #92 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed one night here in March 2012. The hotel has something of a boutique feel with a lot of art work, interesting design and luxury fixtures and fittings. It opened just a few months ago. The bed was very comfortable. My room had french windows extending the length of one wall leading onto a balcony overlooking Hardenberg str. The service was also very good: the general manager (Christina?) even researched and printed out a running route for me. In summary - couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4n6r3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoBerlin, Hotel Indigo Berlin at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Many thanks for your great feedback!
Hope to see you soon back in Berlin!

Kind Regards
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Hardenbergstrasse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at the hotel Indigo in berlin for 5 days in march.
The hotel is brand new, great design and well located (for people who love to stay in west berlin).
Staff are very nice, and provide good service.
The rooms itself is well equipped - iPhone docking station, Coffee machine and well equipped bathroom.
The bed is very comfortable.
Wireless internet is included in the room rate, it's slow (you will not manage to watch a youtube video), but it's great for browsing the internet and emails.
They have a small gym - which is not that bad for a small hotel.

There are few drawbacks though,
Some rooms are very small. I have changed the room to a larger one. The rooms on the 6th floor have balconies and are larger. The first room i have had does not have enough space for a couple with two suitcases.
Breakfast is expensive - 17 Euros, which is way too much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Austrian_Airlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I am an avid traveller and most of the time on the road for my job. I am so tired of staying in the same hotels everywhere I go - it is so refreshing to find a new exciting, fresh hotel concept where at the same time I can earn my points.

I found the interior of the hotel very inspiring and original - the staff was great and super friendly and knowledgable. I noted that some people have written that the rooms are small, but I did not get that impression - I loved my room and bed. I managed to get a lot of work done and getting free phone calls and internet was an extra plus and something that comes in handy.

The breakfast was great and in particular I loved the fresh apple juice. I have stayed in lots of hotels in Berlin and throughout Germany. This has already become one of my favourite hotels. If you want to try something new and different I would highly recommend this hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoBerlin, Hotel Indigo Berlin at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for this great feedback!

Hope to see you soon back in Berlin!

Kind regards

Hotel Indigo Berlin - Hardenbergstrasse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel has a design that is modern and creative.No standard solutions here. Its graffiti decoration from Berlin really makes you experience the city while in the room. Excellent connection with wifi and discretely hidden wall plugs by the desk. High quality in all finishes.
Breakfast buffet are delicacies of superb selection - where else would you get a buffalo mozarella and eggs to order. Here is attention to details!
The staff are on level with this excellent hotel - true Berliners.
If you want a hotel stay out of he ordinary - this is the place in Berlin!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vagabonden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed there for one night being in Berlin on business trip. Location is great, just 5 minutes walk from train / bus station and supermarket. The room was not spacious, but very well equipped. Breakfast was good. The only one discomfort was cold floor. The second one - no socket near the table.

Room Tip: Good choice for business travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvilBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Innenhof nehmen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NFrankfurt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo J, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#89 of 634 in Berlin
699 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 634 in Berlin
1,956 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#82 of 634 in Berlin
1,070 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#126 of 634 in Berlin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Address: Hardenbergstr. 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $82 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing