We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
183
414
358
164
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
414
358
164
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two single beds the main shopping street huge room nice hotel excellent location metro station spacious rooms excellent breakfast public transportation stayed here for nights balcony zoo password underground cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a Spanish girl at the front desk who was quite rude
. No kettle or mini griffe in the room. Coffee or tea facilities were not for free as was the luggage depot where you had to pay for every single item. This is very unusual for hotels with these rates.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rimbaud388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, Front Office at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "rimbaud388",
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests.
We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

With Kind Regards
S. Leise



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was good. Friendly staff, spacious room, closer to public transportation, restaurants in vicinity, approx 7 Km from the airport. Overall it was a great stay at the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for family stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prashantmishra161718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, Front Office at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "prashantmishra161718",
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.

With Kind Regards
S. Leise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were unpleasant. This was booked as a work trip with my boss’s company credit card and prepaid. I didn’t have the credit card on arrival and therefore had to pay my full stay with a card in my name and they refunded the money to my boss’s card. I now have to claim it back on expenses and wait 3 weeks for it to come back. The ‘double’ bed was two single beds and my partner and I found it difficult to sleep. The bedding was stained The beside cabinet was stained The bedside cabinet had chunks out of it The floor was gritty The bathroom smelled like urine The bath had pubic hair in it

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L13SVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very disappointed with our stay at the marks apart Hotel, terrible nights sleep due to the unstable beds that slipped all over the floor with every toss and turn. The hotel felt cheap and that was not reflected in the price. Very over priced. Rips in the very thin old towels.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jspenc650837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, Front Office at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "jspenc650837",
Thank you for your comments, your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of state during your stay . We have already discussed your complaint with our partner in the housekeeping department and building services to remedy these shortcomings without delay .
We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

With Kind Regards
S. Leise


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Very close to metro/train.

We came in Berlin for Lollapalooza and it was very close to Olympiastadion (25 minutes with the train).

Wish we could do check-in earlier than 15:00 though.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pandutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, Front Office at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "Pandutzu",
thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

With Kind Regards
S. Leise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews