We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different rooms different levels” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mark Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mark Apart Hotel
Ranked #431 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Different rooms different levels”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel over the weekend, firstly we both speak German so that helps. Rooms: We had a simple room, no a/c and balcony was covered in rubbish from cigarette ends to foil from food that was eaten there, the beds moved apart as they were single beds, room was like 1960's. 2nd room we had was much better, very modern, well refurbished and bed much more stable, tea and coffee in the room but this is a business room. There was a/c but didnt really work so the room was very warm as theres a main street outside so opening the balcony door is mainly a no no. We paid 116 Euro per night, internet was expensive so I didn't use it. The room itself was reasonably well kept and clean, there was no safe in the room, just at reception. Staff were reasonable with us as we spoke German and ok with siblings who only speak english. Parking is 10 Euro a night but you need this as you can't really park on the street.

Breakfast:
Simple but ok, very limited types of meats and cheeses, but scrambled egg, bacon and some types of german sausages, some joghurts and different types of bread and cereals. Coffee we also had to fetch or request which was kinda a pain.

Transport:
Very close though to the Kufurstendamm which is a main street, lots of restaurants close by. Around the corner from the hotel is a Kaisers shop open til 10pm so useful. Close to U-bahn and train station across the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a business room, we had 105 which was very modernised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scunnin224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    288
    243
    119
    72
See reviews for
170
330
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

first we were assigned to room 88 which was really really small with the bed between two walls modern and clean exactly like the pics posted...with no view at all so we changed to the 4th floor with bigger rooms with large bathroom like the photos posted also...its a very short walk for the bus stop but a good 10-15 mins to the main zoological garten station...

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are tine room 88 was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadouga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel - is location.

Not friendly staff, employees even didnt try to be helpful and attentive.
Rooms are very diry, we came very late at night and first what we started to do is to clean toilet&shower, dirty carpets. Reception staff did not want to change us room, no free WIFI (in such hotel mng could provide free internet), very poor breakfast, nothing to eat, except of bread. To get coffee i needed to go to staff kitchen, because waiters were hugnry :(
Choose other hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikanora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration.
Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay.
Thank you for all comments regarding our Housekeeping department. Your comments have been taken into evaluation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A really god bed, spacious room and really clean. Close to the subway and from the bus stop, plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. The only bad thin that I can say is about the sound isolation between the room and the corridor.
Great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in Berlin for many years for ITB (= 15 times) - I thought this time I would try something a little cheaper.

Rooms were large and quite OK

Shower head did not fit in holder above bath - so to shower you had to hold the hose

They did not wish to have people use an iron and at first said they had none in the Hotel. Then provided one when another room advised me they had used an iron - said that fire regulations etc. Sorry but these days you can buy irons that Auto turn off after non use. This is a basic commodity for the hotel and annoyed me a little with the excuses we were given

Breakfast was great selection.

The cost of internet was high and strength of signal not so good. if Hotel wants business people to stay then they need look at improving this

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppaHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfectly adequate but completely lacking in character. Large room, quiet, plenty hot water, polite staff but although it is in west Berlin it feels as though it belongs in the former east. could be improved with decent shower gel and shampoo instead of one multi purpose liquid soap. Tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would also be an improvement. And a choice of different priced items for breakfast instead of a single 9E charge would be better.
It is also located in an area of large shops and office blocks so not the most attractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed 3 nights and you cannot get a better place for the price. The double room is large for a three star hotel. The bathroom is good and the room is cleaned very well every day. Very good location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Karim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#339 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europa City Hotel
#355 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel

Property: Mark Apart Hotel
Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing