We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Berlin Treptow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Berlin Treptow
Ranked #146 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely hotel, stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Berlin. Staff were extremely helpful - printed out restaurant recommendations and gave us discount cards for tourist attractions. Very close to the train station and in a quiet area. Large room for what was classed as "standard". Only downside was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room itself. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    235
    91
    14
    11
See reviews for
75
163
39
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice hotel. We stayed there in order to visit Berlin.
Situated in the former east part of Berlin that was under soviet occupation ... you can see that when you see the buildings in the vicinity.
500m away from the S-Bahn station (you need to change 2 trains to get to Alexanderplatz).
+ Very very clean
+ Good price
+ Nice staff
+ Free tourist maps with Berlin attractions
+ Free parking places
- Small parking place (around 20 cars) which was full when we got there and we parked on the street which is free on weekends
- bath design is not the best (you have to close the door when you are in in order to access the toilet)
- our double bed had two small mattresses instead of a big mattress
- area of the hotel is kind of dirty and old

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view to the Spree River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bupitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

we enjoy our staying in a large hot room, the staff was unpolite I beleive it was because we are Greeks. It was only 20 mimnutes from city center, 5 minutes from train station and with very good value. We have a nice view to the river from our room and our little daughter really enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was my first trip to Germany and I am very happy I booked this hotel, located in the former East Germany this is an upwardly and progressive area and there are lots of business opportunities in the vicinity if you are an investor or looking to buy property.

The east German old towns are in line for further re-development so this period is the best time to see the area between the old and the new. I WOULD RETURN FOR A FURTHER TRIP AND STAY HERE WITHOUT HESITATION. THIS HOTEL DESERVES A 5 STAR RATING. Other than the alarming sign on a bar door the area is pleasant and there are lots of parks near here and grocery stores and supermarkets located a cycle ride away, also in easy reach of city attractions.

The staff, rooms and facilities including meals were excellent. The steak we had for dinner here was one of best I had ever tasted. The hotel cannot be faulted, both day and evening staff went out of their way to assist us. Wi FI in reception was good, manners of staff at the highest level and friendly people in the hotel. Hotel is close to the rail link and easy access to all attractions, east and west, airport was less than 4 Euro on the railway. As with any place 99% of people were helpful and friendly.

Do not be put off by the graffiti & tagging nearby, in East Germany it's art and freedom of expression. East Germans lived under communist rule from 1945 to the demolition of the Berlin Wall. Some streets seemed a little dim at night but there was no sense of risk there. Crime in the area is very low.

The young locals are OK, no issues at all and we walked in the late night to get home via a subway past a group of young people drinking. That would have been a very unpleasant thing in England but in Germany the locals were simply having a good night, no hassle.

Asking about the history of Germany including the NS era was no issue at the hotel, for Germany you could spend months there and still have things yet to see. Staff went out of their way to help, as did members of the German public who assisted us with directions. A special thanks to the young man who aided with an Iphone helped us at the local rail station and the gentleman and further a lady who walked with us to the station and platform when we were lost.

TIP: Ensure you have changed your £ to Euro in England or activated your credit card or bank card for use in Germany. The exchange rate for £ in cash to Euro was £1= 0.76c whilst in England the rate was £1=Euro 1.22 changing travel money of £1000 would have got Euro 760 in Berlin or Euro 1220 in UK. It would have been cost effective to have flown back to England to exchange the £ to Euro and flown back again. This became a real backup plan whilst we were there. The hotel staff went out of their way to help, checking all local exchanges within the city, all were the same.

One bar very close to the hotel has a rather alarming notice on the door and some of the late night clients seems less than friendly, so maybe that one is best avoided. It will be obvious which it is. The bar is only open in the evening, I deducted one star on location due to the distance of the bar with the alarming sign. Others bars on the same road are great and serve good food.

Room Tip: Lift to all floors, disabled access is easy at hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel is far away from the center of Berlin. It is suitable If you have engagements in this part of the city, but it takes one hour and a half to reach the center. The room was OK, but noisy because it looks to the street.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rossie_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel !
The staff is very friendly , and the room was very clean .
+ The breakfast was totally great , there where many choices.
We would definitely go back there .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I had a room overlooking the river which made it a very quiet room for sleeping, and also interesting watching the various boats sailing by.
The had little extra touches like biscuits, lollies, fruit left beside your bed, and the bathroom had many extra little comforts provided (not always seen in hotels).
Free wifi available but only in the foyer for 30 mins blocks. Breakfast not included in the tariff I paid, but had quite a wide choice of food available. Restaurant downstairs. Staff very pleasant and spoke English.
As mentioned by others it isn't very close to the town centre, but I noticed a railway station just walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#128 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Köpenick
Hotel Am Schloss Koepenick Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Berlin City West
#152 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#275 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Treptow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Treptow

Property: NH Berlin Treptow
Address: Spreestr. 14, 12439 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Köpenick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#23 Green Hotel in Berlin
#107 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Treptow 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Berlin Treptow, a four-star hotel ideally situated right on the Spree River in the exciting city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Berlin Treptow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Treptow Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing