We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old hotel”
Review of Hotel Sylter Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sylter Hof
Ranked #116 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Big room and high ceiling. When we complained about the lamp at in the bathroom which didnt function well, the staff came less than 10 minutes and fixed it. Free wifi in every room. I love the bar. They have always options for drink which not listed in the menu. Located very close to Ku Damm. Bus stop is 10 steps away from the hotel gate, its bus numner 100 which show you the best tourist attraction in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylter_Hof_Team, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Sylter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,

we would like to say thank you for your good feedback.

In refernce to your comment we would delighted to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Christoph Lamprecht
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 962 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked 2 twin rooms and stayed 3 nights in January 2014.
Everything was just perfect. Very convenient location. I would very much recommend this hotel for a joyful stay is Berlin. Business wise as well as for leisure.
We are so satisfied that we booked our next stay already again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi Chi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylter_Hof_Team, Manager at Hotel Sylter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind comment.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Christoph Lamprecht
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylter_Hof_Team, Assistant of Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel as excellent value for money. It is centrally located in the Kurfurstendamm, right next the 100 bus stop, and only a short walk to the Zoo Garden subway station. Rooms were very comfortable, and the housekeeping was excellent, as was the daily breakfast. The thing which really stood out for me was that any problems I had were dealt with very promptly by management. There was an issue with the wifi connection at the hotel while I was there. I was told that wifi was free at all times in the lobby, but this turned out not to be the case, due to a technical fault. I resorted to purchasing wifi to use in my room (at 5 euros per day), but when I emailed the service manager about this, she promptly contacted me to apologize for the inconvenience. Furthermore the hotel did not charge me at all for the 4 days of wifi which I had purchased. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 172lele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylter_Hof_Team, Assistant of Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear 172lele,

what a fantastic review. It is so great that you loved staying with us and nothing crossed your way during your stay, to doubt if you have chosen the right hotel. I am especially thankful to read that our team was helpful to resolve your problem with the wifi connection.

Hope to welcome you back very soon at Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin

Best regards

Jenny Wahle
Assistant of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I satyed here for 2 nights witha friend we booked this hotel by chance through late rooms website. It was superb value for money I couldnt fault the service and helpfulness of the staff who advsie dus how to make the most of our 2 days there. It was so easy to get about on foot and by bus from this hotel due to its central location. The breakfast was good too

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylter_Hof_Team, Assistant of Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Judith,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and would be very pleased to welcome you back.
Best regards from Berlin!

Jenny Wahle
Assistant of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in december 2013 in a single room booked and paid through a search engine: for 31 euros per night I had a modern, very clean comfortable room with a clean and well equipped bathroom both cleaned every day. This hotel is in a centric and safe location in the western part of Berlin, close to the zoo and the mall KaWeDe, just in front a bus stop and at a few minutes walking distance from a metro station. The staff is helpful and professional. One of the best value for money hotel in which I have never stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBrownLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylter_Hof_Team, Assistant of Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear JohnBrown,

thank you very much for taking the time and your nice feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sylter Hof Berliny and would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Berlin,

Jenny Wahle
Assistant of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a study abroad program in the winter break. The staff was courteous and the hot breakfast was amazing. The rooms were a bit small, but it was a perfect place to stay. There was also a bus stop right near the hotel too which made traveling Berlin very easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kward01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#279 of 634 in Berlin
296 reviews
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#41 of 634 in Berlin
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sylter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sylter Hof

Address: Kurfuerstenstr. 114-116, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#118 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $57 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sylter Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin, a city and conference hotel in the heart of the capital with a friendly and personal atmosphere. Kurfuerstendamm and Potsdamer Platz in the vicinity offer excellent shopping opportunities, and the KaDeWe, Berlin's famous department store, is just a few minutes walk away. Our central location is well linked to public transportation; the famous 100 bus line stops right by our front door. Our friendly staff will be happy to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. After all, we want you to enjoy yourself in Berlin! We're looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sylter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylter Hof Berlin
Sylter Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing