We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
2,059
1,244
152
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,059
1,244
152
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheckpoint charlieprivilege suitefamily suitecheck point charliegreat hotelquiet streetseparate toiletcoffee machinearound the cornerhuge roomwithin walking distanceexcellent locationunter den lindensitting areashower roomsuperior roomsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,683 - 1,688 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and everything was simply great !
We got a beautiful room with an additional bed for our 2 years old child, thanks to very nice front desk lady Liesa, breakfast was excellent, location was excellent, everything was excellent !
Looking forward to return in the future !

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger01m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location ,(only a few minutes from Stadtmitte underground and the historic 'Checkpoint Charlie'') and fantastic breakfast.

Small but good sauna - let the reception know before you want to use it and they'll turn it on for you and lend you bath robe and slippers.

Room very comfortable and modern, great night's sleep and very spacious.

A great base for exploring Berlin!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOWGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I don't know if I was upgraded to a better room but it was a very nice room. Spacious most of all with every kind of amenity I might needed, overlooking at the terrace at the back. Excellent neighborhood, quiet but still colse to the centre and the U-Bahn station.

The personnel was excellent too, very friendly, polite and helpful with a genuine smile on their face.

The only matter needed to be solved is the access of Wi-fi at the rooms which is not always working. It is working perfectly in the lobby though if you can carry your laptop there.

Excellent hotel in overall, will definately come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_aprilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed for 7 nights in July with our teenage son. On arrival we were upgraded, which was a very nice surprise! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in lots of hotels in other cities and would have to say that this was one of the best - could'nt fault it at all!
The rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet. The location was perfect - most sites were within walking distance.
Would definetly stay here again when in Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiseOwl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Enormous superior room with balcony for myself, wife and daughter (on collapsible bed). A standard would probably have been OK. Excellent bathroom/shower with separate toilet. Everything clean and modern. Very quiet, but a great location for the sights, particularly the remains of the Wall. Free wifi in the lobby but charged for in the room. Breakfast at 18 euros was too expensive but Cafe Aroma at the end of the street was a good alternative. Two reasonable restaurants in the street, one French, one Italian. A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank src1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews