We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, lovely facilities & well stocked rooms, but patchy wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
art'otel berlin kudamm
Ranked #203 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 11, 2013

stayed here Feb 13 with my wife on a room only basis, so I can't comment on breakfast. We got the rooms form about £35 a night, so v. cheap

This is a great hotel with all the facilities you need. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean, well stocked, warm, and have good facilities - tea, coffee, hot choc, mini bar and room service seems cheap (although we didn't try it). The reception area seems warm too with a great looking bar and the small gym & sauna are situated in the basement. The gym is small, but was adequate for me. The one downfall was wifi. It's patchy at best, but that's liveable:)

The hotel is located just minutes away from the Ku'Damm and transport links to Mitte, etc... For example to get to Mitte it will take you about 30 mins door-to-door. (by s-bahn or u-bahn). But Ku'Damm has it all too - High end shopping, low end shopping, restaurants, clubs, pubs, cinema, museums, etc... My favourite is a typical German Pub called Besenwirtshaft just around the corner on UhlandStrasse (5 min walk)

Happy stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thearabsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear thearabsmith,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given us.
Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your wifi. Please contact us directly next time so we can call our internet provider and get this sorted for you during your stay.

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin.

Regards,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 951 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited in January 2013, on our honeymoon. We had long-intended to visit Berlin and decided it would make an unusual but stress-free trip following our winter wedding. Staying in the art'otel Berlin City Center West was a great choice. From booking to check-in, during our stay and through to departure the team's dedication to customer service was exemplary. The hotel is in a great location, the facilities are excellent and the building is maintained to a very high standard.

Knowing that our stay was a special one the manager Katja ensured that our room was decorated beautifully for our arrival - rose petals and beautifully folded towels greeted us on our arrival.

The room we stayed in was spacious and had lots of seating options and space to store belongings. Our room was quiet (facing out towards the back of the hotel).

The Warhol theme is great - everything down to the handles on the wardrobes are Warhol-themed. Around the building there are lots of Warhol prints which makes for a unique atmosphere. Elsewhere, there is a modern sauna with a range of showers and relaxation suite should you wish to take some time out. The hotel is kept immaculately clean and staff are friendly and helpful.

The Factory bar and bar food is excellent for a hotel - the barman working in the evenings during our stay had a very comprehensive knowledge of the cocktail menu. The food is fresh and great value. Breakfasts were excellent too: plenty of variety, hot and cold items.

I've already recommended the hotel to a number of friends who like us haven't been to Berlin before. It's a great base for a visit and if I were to return to Berlin I would either stay here again or at one of the other art'otels. This hotel is close to U-bahn and S-banh stations and walking distance to the abundant shops, cafes and restaurants of Kurfürstendamm. It was very easy to find when arriving in the city by train from Schoenefeld (Brandenburg) airport.

A big thank you to the team - you made our honeymoon what we hoped for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bramleyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Bramleyapple.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us and a wonderful honeymoon and that you chose to spend it with us and in Berlin.
Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear from you again.
Thanks again for your lovely feedback.

I am looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We spent six nights at the hotel. We had booked a XL-room and got a big one (515). I think the normal ones might be better value, ours had one rather small window facing the back of the hotel. The ones I saw at the front seemed brighter and lighter. Nevertheless it was really quiet which I appreciate.
Location is great. Kurfürstendam and all the shopping and the Underground just around the corner. We had not booked breakfast but ate at different cafés nearby. Berlin bakeries offer nice breakfast!
We went back to the airport by bus 109, the fare is 2,40€. Bus stop Uhlandstrasse, a very short walk away.
The hotel itself is modern and has good average standard.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Golden butterflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Golden Butterflyfish,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel and our central and convenient location.
We also have art rooms xl facing the street but as you requested a quiet rooms we had allocated you one facing the backyard.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is only some minutes away from Kurfürstendamm boulevard. To the nearest subway station (Uhlandstr.) it will take approximately 5 minutes. The S-Bahn station at Savignyplatz can be reached by walking 10 minutes. All in all a very central location in the western part of Berlin.

Outside the hotel there is a busy street, so the rooms facing to the street may be noisy. In fact, during a winter weekend you could even sleep there the windows slightly opened, but it could be different an a week day´s morning.

The rooms are decorated in a trendy style with objects by Andy Warhol. They are yet spacious and pleasant.

The breakfast buffet that was included in the package was delicious and plentiful.

The young staff were friendly and engaged.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear BHVer,

thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here in the art’otel berlin city center west.

We are delighted to see you rated your stay so highly and enjoyed your room, the location of the hotel and the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With our best wishes,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we stayed there in the end of October for three nights. We booked one double and fully paid for it through internet .Upon arrival the receptionist asked to give her the credit card - " for security reasons"- as we were told. Then daily the hotel withdrew from 60 to 40 euros from my credit card " for security reasons" I asked the receptionist when the money came back - the reply was - at checking out.
In reality the money was back in a MONTH!
I know that they (hotel) didn't use it but they just locked it on my account for such a period.
The room - quite small, not enough space. The design is as on the photo, though cause the color of the room was light green so all the precedent dwellers traces are seen and as a whole it creates an impression of the shabby place.
The cupboards are tiny for two people and in one of them in the corner of the room there is a shelf with tea facilities. It is not wise and comfortable for usage.
the bathroom is spacious and has everything needed, moreover there are some extras - dead sea salt for bath and mint liquid for mouth!
The restaurant is below the average, at breakfast time the stalls are not uploaded regularly, at least we witnessed that fact at weekend we stayed.
The staff at the reception are young and inexperienced, no welcome smile, often queues nearby. They didn't know the real price for taxi to the airport, they told me but the real fare was 10 euros more.
To sum up this hotel is definitely not for a comfortable stay, more adequate for a short not very demanding passing by clients. It is a pity cause the location of this hotel is just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Julia R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel and to share your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor.
As we have informed you upon your arrival, we do hold 20 Euros per night on your credit card for any extras during your stay. This will then be released automatically upon your departure by your bank. In your case unfortunately the bank didn't release the amount straight away but we did contact them to push this for you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused to you, however please be ensured that this is not the normal procedure.
Thanks also for your comments regarding our breakfast. Unfortunately your visit at the restaurant for breakfast collided with a big group and therefore the breakfast platters have been emptied quicker than usual. Obviously we did replace everything straight away so we are very sorry if you had to wait a bit longer than expected and which is normally the case.
As you can see from the feedback we have received so far from the other guests, we mainly receive very positive comments regarding our team. Please be ensured that I will ensure your comments with everyone though to avoid this in the future.
If you would like to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We hope we can welcome you back one day and you'll have a much better stay with us next time.
Wishing you and your family a merry Christmas and all the best for 2013.

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I found Art'otel (Andy Warhol) to be a cool and comfortable place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. The staff were helpful and the bar was a great place to have a few drinks before heading out for the night. The rooms were modern and clean, with a bit of character. The hotel location was walking distance from great shopping and subway lines.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Wow, thanks Krista M for this amazing review, what a delight to read.

I have shared your comments with the entire team and we’re delighted to have provided such a great experience for you.

We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you a Merry Christmas!

Kind regards,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff are extremely friendly, the location of the hotel is a shopper's dream come true and with 2 minutes walking distance from the U-Bahn it's the perfect spot to hit the numerous interesting historical sites in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Stuart M,

We are very delighted to hear that you had a great experience at the art’otel berlin city center west.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this fantastic review about your stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the art’otel berlin city center west we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#194 of 634 in Berlin
731 reviews
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#52 of 634 in Berlin
1,076 reviews
Abba Berlin Hotel
#71 of 634 in Berlin
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#323 of 634 in Berlin
988 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#105 of 634 in Berlin
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel berlin kudamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel berlin kudamm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Berlin
#130 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $64 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin kudamm 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Berlin hotel features Warhol ArtConveniently located near ICC Berlin and the Ku'damm, a major shopping destination, the distinctively designed art'otel berlin city center west displays original artworks by famous pop artist Andy Warhol and offers guests a variety of amenities, including free wi-fi. Guests at our central, boutique-style Berlin hotel also enjoy spacious rooms and private parking. Ideal for both leisure and business travellers, our accommodations in Berlin offer comprehensive business services, fitness room and a brand new sauna facility. With its trendy, art-inspired design, comfortable rooms and first-rate amenities, the art'otel is one of the top Berlin city center hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your art'otel berlin kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin City Center West Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing