We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
97
79
31
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
79
31
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stops away excellent hotel tram line a lovely stay quiet area rooms are clean stayed for nights short walk around the corner alexanderplatz transport sauna supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 229 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Stayed at this hotel for a work meeting in November 2018. The room was very clean and quiet despite being near the elevator (those rooms can be somewhat loud). I dropped a glass in my room and had to call housekeeping - they were very quick and efficient helping me clean up. Bed was comfy and shower was clean - great shower head options. Buffet breakfasts were great and SUPER affordable. Hotel location was also excellent. A bit of street noise from the tram line out front (only because I was in a front facing room on a low floor) but not so much that it woke me up. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranziskaJ113, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Daer Patty,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review, we hope your feedback will help your fellow travelers to choose the right hotel in the city center of Berlin.
We are really happy to read you are so satisfied with our staff!
We wish you all the best from Berlin.
Kind regards from the entire staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

I stayed 5 days in this excellent hotel with my wife and I was very satisfied with the welcome and the room we were given. The hotel is not far from Alexanderplatz and can be reached on foot in 15-20 minutes or alternatively just a short walk from the hotel is the tram which is 3 stops away from central Berlin. If I return to Berlin we will certainly stay at this hotel that does not betray the NH tradition. Congratulations and thank you for your professionalism.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ferdixmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranziskaJ113, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear ferdixmex,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression about the hotel online.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you so much for your generosity. It has been an enormous pleasure having you staying with us and we can only hope for having the opportunity many more times to come.
Until then, please receive our warmest regards.
Your Team of the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Modern property, nice staff. A little off the beaten path but a short walk to train stops. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the clean, modern rooms and especially appreciated the buffet breakfast. Also, a short walk to a nice little biergarten in the nearby park.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranziskaJ113, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Heidi,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review, we hope your feedback will help your fellow travelers to choose the right hotel in the city center of Berlin.
We are really happy to read you are so satisfied with our staff!
We wish you all the best from Berlin.
Kind regards from the entire staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the room was fine. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very rich with excellent pastries and good coffee and juices. The only down side was the distance from the center, actually about 15 minutes drive from Alexander platz but good excess to mass transportation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank drzvoov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranziskaJ113, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review.
Hope to see you again.
Your Team of the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Very helpful hosting us when NH Berlin Mitte sent us there for the night.
I guess it was good NH teamwork.
Room was clean, modern, quiet, and generous breakfast buffet. Next moring a cab brought us back to initial hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank tapiac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranziskaJ113, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review.
Hope to see you again.
Your Team of the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews