We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #82 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 11, 2009

my other hotel was overbooked, so i stayed here 1 night. the service was great, but it might have been due to the previously mentioned overbooking at a sister hotel. the rooms were great - clean, comfortable, and quiet. the breakfast buffet was incredible, but expensive. the waitstaff was fantastic and helped map out tourist destinations for me.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808stays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
There are newer reviews for NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2009

Pretty standard NH Hotel, not amazing, but not bad at all.

Location is outside Alexanderplatz, you need to take a tram to the hotel and the hotel does not advertise this fact to well, I attempted to walk until a local told me that was impossible. The tram runs about every 10 minutes during non-rush hour and takes about 10 minutes.

The room itself has no a.c. (which is common in Europe), but has a huge window that opens up. The bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom amenities are the great NH brand.

The front desk sells tram tickets…however, my room on a Thursday night was not worth $275.

Breakfast not included, internet a little pricey.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
Thank PlateMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Hotel easily accessible from the airport and tram with a tramstop almost outside the hotel.

Room were very clean and comfortable but the view from the window was rather disappointing as it was just overgrown wasteland awaiting development.

Breakfast was excellent with something to suit everone's taste.

The only negative comment I could make would relate to the lack of frendliness and helpfulness shown by the staff. Although check in went very smoothly staff didn't seem to go out of their way to make you feel particularly welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackanapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

The check-in was efficient, although I must say that the counter personnels could do with a more friendly smile and motivation to serve - especially foreign guests coming out from an almost 24 hour-flight journey.

Food selection was good. Drinks were so-so. I loved the German beers on the tap and the loose tea bags that were actually tea leaves.

Internet rates were defintely not "at a nominal price" as we were led to believe. But if one thinks that paying 80 Euros for unlimited access is nominal, then I suppose it is all a matter of personal opinion.

Rooms were clean though the room sizes were not something you'd talk about.

Generally, if you need a place to stay for business or social networking, then this would be it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kezsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

We stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon and were pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was well equipped and clean. The mini bar was quite impressive too and not too expensive.

The first night we were there, we used their restaurant. It was pretty quiet but very plush. The main theme is Spanish food and was one of the most expensive meals we had, but nice all the same.

The hotel is a bit out of the way but we managed on the trams, U-bahn and S-bahn quite easily and we felt safe in Berlin (not like Vienna that we went to later!). You can buy day tickets for the hotel for about 6 Euros which we would definitely recommend doing.

All in all would definitely recommend but if you want a slightly more central hotel in this chain, there is a NH Freidrichstrasse which is near the main shopping area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank debg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and would consider it again for our next stay in Berlin.
Location:
It is not directly at Alexanderplatz as the name indicates but coming from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) you can take almost any S-Bahn (local train) that stops at Alexanderplatz. From there, you can take the tram M5 or M6 and get out at either "Platz der Vereinten Nationen" or at "Klinikum im Friedrichshain". The hotel lies between these two stations just a few minutes walking distance away. The tram runs until very late in the night.
Room:
The room is spaceous with a desk and a comfortable chair (see photo). The bathroom was very nice and clean with the usual shampoo, hairdryer etc. that all NH-hotels provide their guests.
Service:
The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also buy your ticket for the tram/S-Bahn at the reception. If you need to use the internet, you get a voucher where you get 15 minutes for free.
We did not try the breakfast/restaurant or bar.

Overall we enjoyed our stay there and would consider it again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Terence_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

I was in Berlin for a Conference which was held in the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz. I also reserved a room in the same hotel for four nights. The hotel is located in the eastern zone of Berlin about 30 mins far from Alexanderplatz by walking . The surrounding zone is quiet and there is a tram station just in front of the hotel connecting it with the Alexanderplatz S-Bahn station. Unfortunately, during my sojourn there was a big public trasport strike so as I could not use any tram, bus or underground. The hotel is good and smart. Rooms are sufficiently large and well furnished. It is pleseant staying in the hotel hall and bar for a drink. Restaurant food is good.
A good choice and a convenient quality/price ratio if you find discounted rates through the hotel website.
Just two remarks; once arrived, I found a small welcome snack in the room consisiting of a shrimp and a strawberry...They were not really fresh!!
Secondly, the very high rates to have an internet connection in the room: ten euros per hour.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank giolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#65 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $80 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing