We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and bad points but 4 star???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #75 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good and bad points but 4 star???”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Name of hotel a tad deceiving as it is a good 15 mins walk from Alexanderplatz. English guests who don't speak English (like myself) may struggle with staff as the whole time I was there, there wasn't one staff member who was fluent enough in English to have a decent conversation with so many questions I had went unasked , which was frustrating ! I also found the majority of the 'front of house staff 'businesslike' but lacking in warmth towards guests. I had breakfast there one morning,excellent variety,pricey at 12 Euros but I think that is about average for a hotel brekkie? Good sized room , kept very clean but view was overlooking a load of flats ! Bed VERY comfy, no complaints there! Staff tended to barge into your room whether or not you had the do not disturb sign up though ! Tried to charge me for a breakfast I didn't have on check out !! It is what it is, it is cheap and functional but I am not sure it warrants a 4* rating !! Would I go there again? Due to location probably not as there are similar places closer to Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Star D,

Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcom you again.

Sincerely,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    723
    219
    38
    19
See reviews for
212
655
85
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My boyfriend booked this room for a night as he had been to a number of NH hotels in europe and was certain that the hotel would deliver. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Wifi was working on my phone but disconnects from time to time. Wifi did not work at all on my boyfriend's phone. I would say that this hotel would be perfect for guests who like to be in a more quiet area of town. However, we did not find the location to be convenient and found the name of the hotel to be rather deceiving considering that it is a number of tram stops away from Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Aliah91,


Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor and taking time for it.

We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Regarding the internet, I am happy to inform you that the speed extension is in progress to maximate the capacity. We would be more than happy to welcome you once again in the future.



Kind regards,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We staid at a standard room for 3 days. The room was clean and quite,
But shower was a little weak, NO air conditioner after 10 pm and it was really worm some of the days, and view was to a construction site which was disappointing, and as it says breakfast is really expensive.
Didn't feel like 4 star hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BarAtYarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear BarAtYarden,


Thank you for taking time to comment us on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your full satisfaction . Therefore I would be more than glad to speak to you in person to find out what exactly did not please you and to leave you with a positive feeling.


Sincerely,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great hotel, functional but not luxurious, but then again, it doesnt claim to be.
Had a problem with a window in our room, and within 5 mins we had been moved to another room. Excellent customer care IMHO.
Room clean and comfortable, and staff were very helpful, particular mention to Christina on reception.
Good tip, try a Memory cocktail in hotel bar, it was delicious.
Would definately recommend, and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Laureen C,


Thank you so much for your nice comment regarding your stay with us.
Your great feedback about the friendliness of our trainee Christina was forwarded to her personally who was totally flattered.

We are happy to read that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed our hotel with its facilities.
Therefore we would be more than happy to welcome you in the future again on your next trip to Berlin.


Best regards,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We booked the cheapest room in the hotel and got one (434) which was at least 20sqm. It had everything you could need including a very comfortable bed. The best of all was that it was really quiet. We were worried to hear the main road which is close by, but didn't have any issues with that. Check in and check out were really fast, the front desk staff was very professional but could probably be a bit more friendly. Free WiFi worked well. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear PaulHell,


Thank you for great feedback about your recent stay with us. I’m pleased that you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your room and its facilities.

Hope to welcome you one day again in Berlin.

Have a wonderful day,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having holidayed in Berlin on many occasions, My wife and I booked 10 nights here and will certainly be back. Clean, modern and well run, and located in a fabulous position, with a tram stop either 100 yards up or down Landsberger Allee, to take you into Alexanderplatz, and onwards. The hotel is situated opposite the Volkspark Friedrichshain, and is very quiet, it's hard to believe you are only 3 trams stops from bustling Alexanderplatz. I can't say more than this, but I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gav1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Gav 1968,


Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you liked our hotel during your 10 nights stay in Berlin. We are happy to hear that you recommend staying with us and look forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again in the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz.


Be well,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed this hotel by Lastminute.com secret hotel. It was very good choice. We stayed Junior suite in NH Hotel in Brussels few years ago and knew this chain are reasonably good hotel. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I thought I was sleeping at home. You can open a window, if you want to enjoy breeze. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Some people complained about location. But Berlin Public Transportation is very good so you don't feel it is inconvenient. Breakfast is expensive, so we went to a cafe near by hotel instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandanao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAlexanderplatz, Manager at NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Pandanao,

Thank you for sharing your live review and insights from our NH Berlin Alexanderplatz.

I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your nice comment regarding the hotel team which was proudly shared: Thanks as well for your kind words in regards of our comfortable beds and rooms.

Have a wonderful week.

Kind reagrds,
A.Mittelstädt
Deputy Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#49 of 634 in Berlin
224 reviews
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#12 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#59 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing