We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #92 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My opinion is only of the Restaurant. My parents and I went to the restaurant of NH hotel Alexanderplatz, because my sister has just had a baby in the Klinikum in front of this hotel. We decided to go there for dinner because we expected to have a good service and a nice meal after a long day. First I have to say that we got to the restaurant where there were only 2 other tables occupied. After being seated for ten minutes, and no waiter comkng to our table, I had to go and ask if someone could bring us the menu. As we had to go back to the clinic, we preffered to order something easy, and ordered a soup and pastas. 30 minutes after ordering the waitress came to tell us that there was no soup left, so we had to order another pasta. The pastas came to the table 50 minutes after we ordered, and they were as simple as if they were made at home ( too much wait for that). Unfortunatelly the waitress accidentaly dropped one of our drinks in the table, and it was not replaced either.
End of the story: the two people that ate pasta with tomatoes sauce got so sick that one of them ended in emergency at the clinic next day.
A very bad service experience, specially when you decide to go to a hotel instead of a regular restaurant, just because looking for a better service. Bad experience with food: nothing different, plus getting intoxicated.
I would definatelly not recommed this restaurant. It seemed that there was no one in charge of supervising.
And having to pay the emergency service plus the meal, made this dinner the most expensive one of our trip to Berlin.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank ccuevasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

A high turnover tourist hotel that manages to do a good job to a reasonably high standard. Small rooms and crowded elevators and breakfast-zoo detract somewhat, but location is easy to reach from anywhere in the city or any airport. Then you're set for easy access to all eating, sightseeing and entertainment areas. Recommended for short stays.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Based on others' reviews of this hotel, i chose it for our independent stay in Berlin last month. we stayed for 4 nights and found it an excellent choice. the location is quite good - within walking distance (5 minutes) of the museum island and also 5 minutes from a train station, less to the streetcar line. plenty of shopping and eating choices nearby as well.

the room we had (601) had a great view of the radio tower and st mary's church from it's dormer-type window - kind of felt like a loft. loved it. it's very contemporary in style of furnishings with a comfortable bed and good lighting for reading.

the staff was quite helpful with friendly advice for us tourists and accommodating with our requests for extra pillows, etc. we chose to have our rate include breakfast which was a great choice for us - not to have to go out every morning to figure out where and what to eat. their buffet style breakfast had plenty of choices both hot and cold and the breakfast room itself is cleverly situated in the center of the hotel in kind of glass enclosed gazebo. i thought it a charming place.

i'd stay there again and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: we loved our room #601 because of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

we had a great time at Berlin NH
took the bicycles rental and rode all around the city
there 's a café little store and a kabab restaurant just around the corner.
close to all attractions, and services


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013 for 2 nights while travelling with our Cosmos tour group.

We expected that the hotels location way out of the city centre would be offset by other benefits of the hotel and we were disappointed to find that was not the case.

The rooms we clean and tidy and reasonably sized. We found the heating system very hot and were unable to lower the temperature so had to sleep with the window open.

The hotel claims to offer free WiFi to its clients but it was very unreliable and continued to drop out the entire time we were there. We reported this to hotel staff on the first night and were told it would be fixed. Next morning we got up and had the exact same issues. We tried reporting it to hotel staff again who tried to have us believe we were logging on incorrectly which we were not. It wasn't until a german national came to reception to report the exact same issue that they took us seriously. So we left for the day hoping it would be fixed by the time we were back. It wasn't. Nor was it working correctly later that night or the next morning. The WiFi would not work in the rooms of the hotel and was patchy at best in the foyer area. very frustrating indeed.

The bathroom was overly hot and had no fan to help ventilate the air while showering.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of foods available.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest supermarket and there isn't really any restaurants close by aside from the hotel restaurant. The cost of our taxi from Alexanderplatz was almost 10E. You certainly couldn't easily walk to Berlin's attractions from the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't count on having WiFi here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jetadventureguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Alexanderplatz hotel is located a couple of miles from downtown (less to Alexanderplatz shopping area - NOTE the hotel is NOT located at Alexanderplatz - why folks do not check for actual location online is beyond me!) but easy to reach by foot or public transport.
Our room was clean, comfortable with a comfy bed. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We opted for the buffet breakfast which we found was good value (compared to many other hotels in Europe).
I would not hesitate to stay there again especially if you are looking to avoid high priced cetral hotels.
The WIFI signal was poor in our room - would be nice to have better internet connection if visiting on business

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is misleadingly named (it is atually 2km from Alexanderplatz), so don't expect to walk to the main Berlin tourist attractions. However, Berlin public transport is good, taxis are plentiful, and should you have meetings at local conference facilities (either the excellent Neue Malzerei or the outstanding Umweltforum) it is ideal, as both are a 2 minute walk via the back door of the hotel.

The hotel rooms are clean, quiet, if a bit too warm. Restaurant food and room service dishes are OK, but not outstanding.

The room price for a business class hotel is very reasonable. I have stayed at the NH Alexanderplatz twice now, and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Nice views of the skyline from 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#114 of 635 in Berlin
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
New Berlin
New Berlin
#173 of 635 in Berlin
300 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#84 of 635 in Berlin
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Landsberger Allee 26 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#70 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $82 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing