We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the near vicinity of all places of tourist attraction.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #78 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel in the near vicinity of all places of tourist attraction.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is situated in an area from where one can reach tourist attractions by public transport easily and also can walk up to some streets for meals and drinks. The conference rooms are fine , but the free internet service is somewhat lagging, but one has the option to get premium one at some price. The restaurant for the breakfast has lots of options and plenty. Be careful when paying using credit card as sometimes the paying terminal deducts the money in currency other than the native currency.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ominvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    709
    217
    38
    19
See reviews for
208
642
84
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I do wonder what some of the other reviewers had to complain about. The staff were very friendly and keen to help, the rooms were very comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was superb. It was a couple of minutes on the tram to the Alexanderplatz and the hotel was in a much quieter and safer location because of this. The breakfast had options for people with gluten and lactose intolerances and a huge range of hot and cold options for everyone to choose from, including yogurt, pancakes, cooked breakfast, continental breakfast, fresh fruit, smoothies and even cakes. We could even try some of the honey made by the hotel's own bees. The Friedrichshain park opposite the hotel is beautiful with lakes and fountains, definitely worth visiting. I can't recommend this hotel enough, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livingfortheholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Read what everyone else says about the heat in the rooms and the air conditioning before booking this hotel. I like a cooler room, it was 26` i asked three times for the temperature to be lowered, every time they told me it had, every time i asked them what the temperature said on their system, guess what, yup 26 degrees each time.

The rooms smelt of smoke even though i asked for a non smoking room, the corridors smelt too.

Ive used two NH hotels and had the exact same problem with the heating in the room, as someone else said earlier, i think its a case of they don't want to use it due to cost.

I wont be using another NH hotel. Maybe the management will respond to this saying they will take what Ive said and make new amendments, they obviously wont/haven't from other times when they've responded and said the same as its clear nothing has changed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simongunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First off, the add with aircon. Not true. They have a sentralheaing system, and i guess in the wintertime its nice. In 34 degrees celcius in the beginning of August, they have it on full blast during the day. So if you like to stay in your hotellroom during the day, and don't see the beautiful city that is Berlin, then you are alright. We were on our 4 years in a row trip to Berlin, and first time stayers at HR hotells. We came home late the first night, and when entering our room, it was like a sauna! If thats what I wanted, i'de gone to Finland. We went down to the reseption, were a man said that he was sorry our aircon didn't work, they were fully booked, and so he could not give us another room this night. But everything was going to be fixed tomorrow...After a quite hot night and not so much sleep, we ate a good breakfast outside (the dining area was to hot) We were all day out again, only my friend went back to get some things from our room about 4pm and reported that our room was so nice and cool. So we thougt they had fixed the problem. After going back late again (Berlin is the most beautiful city to visit and there is always something to do) again our room was way to hot. This time the lady in the reseption said we had to put one of our room keycards in the lightsholder (or whats its called) and then it would work. We asked if our aircon ever were broken like the guy said the night before, but she said it was all working fine. Same thing the night after, but this time they said they always shut it down at night so guests wouldn't complain over the noice.. We sat down and tried to see if there was any other hotels in the area wich was availeble, but they were eather way to expensive or fully booked. We had two more days to stay, so we just had to make the best of the situation. So we stayed out as late as we could and drank an extra glas of wine before going home. We stayed a total of 5 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kansnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First I have to say that we booked this hotel because in Spain nh quality is ver y good, so we thought here it would be the same. Unfortunately it was not what we expected. The name of the hotel is NH alexanderplatz, but the hotel is not located in this área, is 20 minutes waking. The room is clean but basic for a 4 starts hotel. The service is terrible, they are not kind or helpful in anyway. As an example, the air conditioning of my room got broke, hence the room was so cold. The technician was not in the hotel and the hotel was fully booked so i has to stay the whole night in that freazing room and the do nothing. I do not recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristinabbfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

nice clean hotel with nice rooms
helpfull staff and located just a few stops from the busy Alexanderplatz. ideal hotel to discover Berlin in a few days and fair prices for the given servicelevel because even a gym and sauna are available. very good start of the day with a good breakfast here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice place on the right location,
verry profesional people and clean rooms great breakfast, we had a bigger room than reserved. so nothing to complane!!!
the only thing is the internet as in many places there is no decend internet availible.
close by you find everything you need, nice bars restaurants and even a little suppermarked!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#56 of 634 in Berlin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#45 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing