We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But Alexanderplatz .....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #74 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
7700034 Lo Barnechea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“But Alexanderplatz .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

..... is not close to the Hotel. At least no so close as you would figure given the name of the Hotel. You can reach it taking the Strassenbahn which stops pretty close to the Hotel and in 5 to 10 minutes you will be there. Knowing this, you will enjoy your stay.
NH Alexanderplatz Hotel is pretty new. Service is very good and the restaurant too. I would really recommend the breakfast, lots of choices, fresh bread, good coffee, and a wonderful service according to the best German standards. Free WiFi, nice neighborhood ....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACB196x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    543
    171
    28
    14
See reviews for
148
458
62
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A modern hotel, with modern facilities. Comfortable, spacious rooms, mine was very bright. There is an extra door, which blocks out any potential noise from the hallway, but it is a quite hotel anyway. I went there on business and all meals were part of the deal, which was always buffet style and the choice was ample. Food was very good, breakfast had a huge variety of everything - from eggs, sausages, to cold meats, yogurts, every last type of muesli and cereal, fruit, everything you could possibly want. Lunch and dinner alway had at least 4 different types of main course on offer via the buffet. There is free wifi throughout the hotel, the conference facilities are good, staff are friendly and helpful. Alexanderplatz is 3 tram stops away, the tram is just down the road, so no big trip really. I would definitely stay again, cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have been visiting this well located hotel several times in the years due to fairs in the city and never got disappointed. Make no mistakes: this is a big hotel, a lot of rooms and plenty of people, so don't come here to get the cozy feeling of a family run boutique hotel. You get good service, great rooms and a better than average breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and shops very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: The top rooms are amazing since you have more than 180 degrees view with high windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank principe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I reserved, September 2012, a double room for three nights in the N H Alexander Platz Hotel believing it was on or beside Alexander Platz, Berlin only to find that it is located on Landsberger Alle three tram stops from the Alexander Platz. This is not what we required.
On arrival we were given a small twin room although we had booked a superior double.
The receptionist was not very helpful, We asked if we could cancel our booking as the Hotel was not located where we required to be located and the room was not to our standard. This we were not allowed to do. A Receptionist called Anika came to our rescue. Anika sorted out out our correct booking and brought us to our lovely room. Anika insured, for the next three days, that our stay was what we expected from the hotel.
She, all the time assisted us with making our holiday in Berlin a memorable occasion.

The hotel offered a good standard of breakfast, either inside or on a terrace.
Our non smoking room was clean with no smell of smoke, good bathroom etc..

Would I stay again, may be, but was disappointed with location. The hotel sells tickets for the tram which stops just down the road. Make sure you get the correct tram on your return journey and know your stop. We made a mistake and got off at the incorrect stop and had to get a taxi back.
Should you not mind walking, as we do we found the walk to the Platz acceptable.

Room Tip: Insure that this Hotel is located where you wish to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fastidious09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First - let's get this straight - this hotel has NOTHING to do with Alexanderplatz! Alexanderplatz is a 15 minute tram ride away. The good news is the tram is right outside the hotel, and a good portion of the time, the hotel staff have tickets at the front desk. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay away from the noise of Berlin, this is the ticket. But if you come to Europe to experience pubs and fresh bakeries, this is not the place. There is not much around this hotel - a lovely little restaurant on the street behind the hotel across from the Malzerei, (which hotel staff have a difficult time directing you to) but that is about it. The hotel is comfortable, clean rooms, all the expected amenities and good food, but internet is VERY spotty. And not really a place for leisurely breakfasts - if you are in the restaurant after 9 am expect staff to hover over you waiting for you to leave - that was a little unpleasant. If this hotel is for tourists, they should make the location clear and be more pleasant for leisurely breakfasts, if it is for business, IMPROVE YOUR INTERNET!!!

Room Tip: An reasonable priced upgrade to a larger room is available if more than 2 people - I only found out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deliciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
678 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights for a business meeting in a nearby building. The first room we were given smelled of smoke (it was a non-smoking hotel). We were moved to a room in the front of the building on the road which was INCREDIBLY noisy! The hotel was warm and stuffy so we had to have the window open which was really loud.

Housekeeping was minimal. For example, the sheets were not changed when dirty. Also, although our towels were replaced daily, nothing else was replenished (except toilet paper). We were given soap and shampoo once, no new plastic glasses, not even the paper doilies were replaced even though they were dirty and water stained. It was obvious nothing was dusted either. Although the Internet was free, it was extremely frustrating, slow and not dependable.

The hotel is on an M line, which doesn’t show up when you look at a subway map. The electric trams (3 lines at this location) provide easy access to both the U and S line and the front desk sells transportation tickets.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't get a room on the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,175 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, D-10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#56 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and NHHotels so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing