We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #74 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Hague
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the first contact with NH Berlin Alexanderplatz personnel to the last, every employee was extremely friendly and communicative in a natural way. At the front-desk, in the restaurant and at breakfast I received kind attention and guidance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theodeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    665
    208
    33
    18
See reviews for
199
606
74
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

After a terrible experience in Dresden we were rather worried when we got there, but we found a positive surprise. Nice rooms, clean and spacious. The first evening we went to dine at the hotel restaurant and there was a huge self-service for a fixed price. As for breakfast, on the way to the tube station there are a few small cafes, much cheaper than the hotel's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magda-italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this hotel. Even if is far away from the city center and the parking is not large enough, NH Alexanderplatz is a decent choice and good value.The hotel is not very big and is not easy to find from the boulevard. The room is ok, preety new and modern decorated. Clima and wifi are working nice. Breakfast was not included in room rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here on business and combined the trip with visiting some friends in berlin. The hotel itself is fine and lives up to the standard you expect from a big chain hotel. The only problem, which happens to be a major problem is its distance to the Alexander platz which it is named after, suggesting it is somewhere nearby which it is not! I am OK with walking for 10 or 15 minutes, but Alexanderplatz is really far from the hotel, and one has to take the tram. I find this name highly misleading, also because one assumes that if the hotel is near to Alex it will be in the city center in a bustling neighbourhood, which its not! Staying within walking distance from Alex is very practical in Berlin, so the next time I will be staying at one of the hotels there, as they are not that much more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

In November my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during our stay in Berlin. I booked it due to the location and we were satisfied with the distance to Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt. There is a tram stop at the top of the hill or at the bottom of the hill and it's a quick ride to Hackescher Markt, where you can change trams or trains to pretty much anywhere.

We arrived in the early afternoon and asked for early check-in as we'd been up for over 24 hours due to flights. They said to come back in a couple hours, which we did after finding lunch, and were very thankful to be given our room before normal check-in time.

WiFi was included but you need to ask for a new code every 24 hours.

Our room was spacious and clean. The only issue we had was being given one twin duvet and one bath towel in our double room. After the first night we asked for a second blanket and a second towel so we could both have a clean towel.

For what we paid and the service we received, I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others. We had a good time in Berlin and even though we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, it was a nice place to come back to at the end of the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyslota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel was what you would expect from a major chain hotel- looked very smart, clean, helpful friendly staff, and the bonus of a sauna room. Our room was lovely with a decent ensuite bathroom with a bath/shower and a double bed (which we requested and were pleased to get, being used to usually getting twin beds pushed together in Europe). Free wifi codes were available from reception and it worked in our room which was on the top floor. Another major bonus was we arrived very tired from an early flight and were given our room straight away around midday.

The hotel may not be on Alexanderplatz but on a road close by. It was about a 10 minute tram ride away, trams came every few minutes from just outside the hotel. The hotels instructions from schoenfeld airport were confusing and slightly inaccurate- a much easier route is to take the s9 to ostkreutz, change to the s42 (or any following the same route) to landsberger allee, then get on a m5 or m6 tram towards hackesher markt for two stops and exit at klinikum im friedrichshain. m5 or m6 trams in the same direction from the hotel take you to Alexanderplatz and the m8 will take you towards rosa luxembourg platz where there were lots of good places to eat. We took a while to work out the transport system so I would definitely recommend researching beforehand!

All in all a really good stay in a very nice hotel, slightly out of the main tourist area but with excellent public transport links. We paid just over £40 a night for the room which was excellent value for the standard of the hotel.

Room Tip: The main road could potentially be noisy but we had no problem with a side room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helena333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at NH Alexanderplatz in November 2012. The Hotel was clean, modern and spacious, the staff were welcoming and professional. The Hotel is a 15 min walk from the TV Tower where the TXL bus from the airport drops you off, but a very short tram journey also. Its not in a hussly bussly area of Berlin but is right opposite a beautiful park and veyr near the grand Karl Marx Allee The sauna is good, swim wear not required! My main complaint was that there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. For the price I think it is a good hotel, but not remarkable :) Oh, and the mattress was lovely and firm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#28 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#58 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing