We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
aletto Hotel Kudamm
Ranked #112 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great value hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

It is a modern hotel, simple but very pleasant and confortable. The decor is modern and with a nice design. The rooms are enough large with a charming touch in the decor. The bathrooms are also modern. The beds and pillows are very confortable. Everything is immaculately clean and in good conditions. Although it is located in the centre of Berlin, in a very busy part of the city, the rooms are perfectly quite.

The location is another advantage of the hotel: it is just around the corner from the train station, the Sbahn and the underground station. There is a large supermarket just next door and there are cheap restaurants at walking distance from the hotel. There are also large department stores, nice cafes and bares (e.g Quasimodo cafe and bar) at 5 to 10 m from the hotel.

The breakfast is excellent. I have already been in 3 and 4 star hotels with breakfast far as good as this one.

The hotel has a bar, a room with a couple of computers and a very large living room. There is fast free Wi-Fi everywhere, including the rooms.

The staff is very efficient and helpful.

Really a very pleasant hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misflopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    304
    69
    15
    24
See reviews for
138
178
82
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Full of colors, full of good energy. Great localization. Bus X9 from TXL will bring you to Aletto in approximately 20 min. All in accordance with description of the website. I was there with my friens we took one room for 4 (girls). Book it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The one thing I noticed most about is there was always someone cleaning. The bedrooms were colourful clean and spacious. Very modern and fresh. The bathrooms were clean, no problems with warm water etc. Comfortable beds and bedding. Fresh towels provided. I felt very safe staying in the hostel as each corridor on each floor required your keycard. Breakfast was delightful and a good choice. Fruit salad, yogurts, gorgous bread rolls with meat and cheese selections, toast, eggs etc. The location is perfect as right next to the train station, the zoo, bugerking and macdonalds! It is also a 5 minutes away from the hard rock cafe and incredible big name shops!! Loved the hostel and would recommend to anyone!

p.s DONT take away food at breakfast.. they dont like that ooops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Because it is 50 meters to Sbahn station.(just turn left and you will be there)
Because it is 4 mins to Ubahn station. (Kurfurstendamm)
Because it is 2 mins to zoo bus stations. (By which you can reach friedrichstraße and alexanderplatz in 15 mins)
Because you will be serviced gently.
Because it is clean.
Because it has amazing breakfasts in comparison with the price.

Do not hesitate to choose aletto Kudamm.
I am sure I will see you next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mertcan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

It is a great place to live at. Spacious, big and with a lot of facilities and also low on budget.
Check in is at 2pm, so plan accordingly. The breakfast is very good and to look forward to.
Service is decent, the receptionist was a bit rude to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

What we were trying to accomplish on a quick weekend visit to Berlin was the Zoo. And this hotel was just a block or two away so was perfect for our needs. There was 3 adults and 2 small children - we had two rooms and both were large and comfortable. The hotel was very crowded and unbelievably quiet in the rooms area. Had a nice lounge/bar in the lobby area where we could enjoy a cold beer or glass of wine. The breakfast buffet assortment was superb. The pricing is quite reasonable for our stay and not sure about parking. Originally had planned to drive but took the train instead. It's not the Ritz but it is certainly comfortable and we had no problems at the desk or with anyone during our two day stay and the location was so good for our purposes - we enjoyed walking the area after our zoo visit and getting to the train station was simple. We had large, clean rooms, everything we saw was quite clean. Outside late at night did seem a little iffy but who doesn't feel that way in a city they are not familiar with on some occasions...I think it's a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsK48979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

First of all it has a good location, but not "perfect". It is near a big subway station so the surrounding environment seems dirty and unsafe.

Secondly after I was completely settled down I found the shower in my room was broken: it only has cold water. When I went to the reception for help, one of their staff was totally unfriendly. He just said "you need to change a room, I can't help you for that". It just makes feel that he was extremely reluctant to serve me.

It is only my first day in this hostel. Who knows what would happen on the following days?! Now I've already regretted choosing to stay here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SymbelmyneCHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aletto Hotel Kudamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aletto Hotel Kudamm

Property: aletto Hotel Kudamm
Address: Hardenbergstrasse 21, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aletto Hotel Kudamm 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aletto Hotel Kudamm lies at the heart of City West, between the America House and the theatre "Theater des Westens", only a few minutes by foot from the Zoological Garden, the Kurfurstendamm, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the KaDeWe (Department Store of the West). The convenient location offers the perfect starting point from which to discover the pulsating metropolis. In addition, the nearby train station Zoologischer Garten is a hub from which other parts of the city can be reached quickly and easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your aletto Hotel Kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing