We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Schnitzel Before the Wall”
Review of Scheers Schnitzel

Scheers Schnitzel
Ranked #45 of 8,382 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: German, Fast Food, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel Before the Wall”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I saw Scheers Schnitzel on Trip Advisor and was hoping to catch a bite there before I left Berlin. On my Trip Advisor Self Guided walking tour of street art, I ended up at the restaurant right before seeing the longest remaining part of the Berlin Wall. Great food, great service and quick. Food was made right in front of me and the workers were so pleasant. Great David Hasselhoff conversation paired with a true German Schnitzel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    198
    55
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
225 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“The Newest Berlin Tourist Attraction!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This tiny restaurant is located under the bridge on Mühlenstraße, down the street from the Warchauer subway (U-Bahn). From the outside it doesn't look like much, however thankfully to all the TripAdvisor posts, I decided to drag my girlfriend here to try their schnitzel. For 5.00 Euro you get a huge Schnitzel, fries and a salad. You can see from the attached pictures that you get it on a paper plate, but don't let that fool you, it's GREAT!

MY TIP: Get off at the Berlin Ostbahnhof and walk south to Mühlenstraße, turn left and follow the East Side Gallery (artistic Berlin wall) until you get to the bridge. Hidden on the cross corner you'll find this great restaurant. Weather permitting, take your lunch "to go", then head back to grassy area behind the wall. Here you can enjoy your lunch away from the traffic and in peace while getting a moment to soak in the sun and relax by the lazy river!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew_vanderheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good German Fodder”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A sneaky little gem. The Schnitzel is cheap and authentic, located just around the corner from the East Side Gallery and down the road from Warschauer Strasse and Michelberger Hotel.

It's a place that even locals go to, which says a lot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Incredible: Schnitzel, Fries, and green salat €5,=”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

In the neighbourhood of O2 stadium we visited Scheers Schnitzel.
5€ à plate.
Incredible!
Schnitzel, fries and salat was ok and sufficiënt.
Dont except any service, but who cares. You' ll for five euro.
:-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Well, even though you will eat your schnitzel from paper plate you may find it really enjoyable, we did. 5€ portion of schnitzel, fries and salad is great value for what you get. Schnitzel was tender and tasty, selection of good local beers and sodas is was good too. I'd go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatyasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scheers Schnitzel also viewed

 

Been to Scheers Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing