We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here on visit to Berlin.”

Las Malvinas - Steakhaus Restaurant Berlin
Ranked #157 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Went here on visit to Berlin.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went here with a friend, we ordered a main, OMG lovely tasty food, we will definitely go back there again. They staff very friendly and not over priced well worth the value for the area also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlyn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    174
    58
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Berlin !”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice decor, friendly staff, delicious food and low prices, what more could you want !

It's location is abit out of the way but worth the walk, my girlfriend and myself ate here twice and we were more than impressed both times.

Give it a go, you won't regret it !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickDolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious and abundant”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very cheap and pretty good steaks. I had beef, pork and lamb mixed with potatoes and it was abundant and good. My wife had chicken with mushrooms which was even better. Personnel is also very nice. Good choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flensburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst Hacksteak ever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in Berlin for a weekend tour and stayed in an Appartement in the area and therefore ended up in this Restaurant. And unfortunately this was about the badest food I have had in a Restaurant for many years. I ordered a Hacksteak with Bernaise sauce and crocketts. When I got served there were 4 crocketts and the industrial looking Hacksteak from a bag - not homemade - in the middle and then poured over with some yellow sauce also prefabricated. There were not used any fresh ingredients at all and there was not even a peace of vegetable on the plate for decoration. My boyfriend had a Gordonbleu which was very average but not cooked enough. Can not recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenløse
Level Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Average, ordinary, busy”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We tried this little steakhouse as an impulse, as it was situated chose to our hotel. It was massively busy - probably due to the upcoming half-marathon two days later. The staff was friendly and the food was ok - not bad but nothing spectular - and this was matched by a bill which was modest.
When serving the main courses two of us had to wait an extra 10 minutes for our food while two had to start. That deducts a bit from overall satisfaction.
All in all, a fair meal in a good and cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nils Holm Jørge... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Malvinas - Steakhaus Restaurant Berlin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Las Malvinas - Steakhaus Restaurant Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing