We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old style charm in good location”
Review of Augusta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augusta Hotel
Ranked #247 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Old style charm in good location”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I loved my room at this hotel. I had a Superior double and asked for a balcony. I had a spacious, covered private balcony with window boxes full of pansies. The room was large with a sofa and chair and a wall of tall windows. There's a coffee machine in the room which you can also use for hot water for tea. No toiletries provided apart from all-in-one soap and no info about the hotel in the room. A very good, very reasonably priced breakfast is served in a charming room which also has a balcony with a couple of tables. The hotel is on the corner of the main shopping street Ku'damm and there are very pretty tree-d side streets with cafes and restaurants. There is also a beautiful-looking tea room next door plus it is minutes away from a Ubahn station.
There were a few drawbacks. I was on the third floor and there really are a lot of stairs (the receptionist helped me when I arrived). The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in and the room wasn't serviced that well. There was noise early in the morning from garbage collectors. However, I would put all this to one side and choose Hotel Augusta again.

Room Tip: If you book a Superior room, ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    125
    35
    8
    11
See reviews for
53
93
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you want to trip in Berlin - choose Augusta Hotel.
Vary good location: 10 min from S-Bahm Zoo.To S-Bahm Alexanderplats - 15 min.
Lovely personal, they helped me to park my car, to get green sticker.
Don't use U-Bahm, very difficult to understand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Reason for not getting more stars are their small beds in their standard double rooms. I arrived with my 18 year old son and had booked a double room, which we have done at many hotels before. The bed was suitable for 1,5 person, but there was no indication of this when we booked the hotel. Then we would have found an alternativ as this was a bit too tight for mom and son. Parking is on the street, but free. Location is perfect, next to u-bahn and great shops. Warm breakfast was boring. Sausages and scrambled eggs. Only very very hard boiled eggs, no soft boiled. But choice of cheese etc was excellent. Very clean and nice everywhere.

Room Tip: Be careful when ordering a double room. Beds are very very narrow. Not normal, European double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The room was fine, if not excellent. Big, enough air due also to the hight, a bit labyrinth-like (room in another, adjacent building), but that didn't bother after the first time, two to three minutes. In the room TV, wlan (wifi for some), shower, fridge (minibar for some). Cosiest bed and linens (pillow especially) in a long line of hotel stuff. Breakfast left little to hope for, fresh and tasty all around. Staff ok, location top notch. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Not too low on the Kurfürstendamm side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Augusta has a wonderful location just off the Ku-Damm and some great rooms. The furniture is a bit random, hover, and the rooms are not very user-friendly. In terms of service, the hotel odes not seem to have sufficient staff. The reception desk was not very successful in dealing with my requests for a change of rooms, and after a lot of back and fro, I had to settle for a very large room (which I did not want) looking onto Kudamm (which I also did not want).

I still can recommend it for those, who want to be in the thick of it and not spend too much time in their hotel room.

Room Tip: rooms to the yard are quiet, though a bit dark on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai - India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed in a single room on the top floor of this hotel. The hotel was so cosy - the rooms as well as the breakfast area. The breakfast should be mentioned - they didn't have a 100 things but it was a good spread and more importantly everything was fresh and tasted very good. The room had everything needed and it was very neat and clean. Wi-fi and TV both available. The staff were very very helpful and knowledgable and provided all the information needed for me to plan my 3 days in Berlin efficiently. It is located just off Kurfurstendamn street. So you are almost in the middle of the shopping district but still not right in the middle of it as its located on a side street. So access to shops and restaurants are plenty within minutes of the hotel.

There was no direct access from the elevator to the room, had to walk a few steps up to get there but if you have no luggage like me this is no problem, its probably around 10 steps. Most floors, except the top have access from the elevator directly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderslov, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been staying in Hotel Augusta everytime when we are in Berlin - it would not be the same staying somewhere else. It is a treasure that I warmly recommend. We will be there in June again.
The location is super and the breakfast is super and it is all very clean. Friendly and helpful family/staff and I personally find it very "private" and yet comfortable and "warm".

Barbro

Room Tip: The rooms facing Fasanenstrasse with a tiny balcony are perfect for a glass of champagne and som str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
#354 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Columbus
Hotel Pension Columbus
#244 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#171 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Funk
Pension Funk
#285 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#270 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel

Property: Augusta Hotel
Address: Fasanenstr. 22, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing