We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location, excellent service, medium rooms”
Review of Augusta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augusta Hotel
Ranked #244 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed November 10, 2012

of course what can you expect for the price ? The location is awesome, the breakfast is very good (except the coffee), great varieties. Service is very very good. Rooms are a bit old, bed lining is a bit poor, but it's excellent value for money !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

A minor hotel with old fashioned charm close to Kudamm. Receptionist, Lars, very freindly and formal at the same time. irritating climb up and Down the Stairs, and double elevator Tour to reach the suite. Clean rooms, decent beds and ok télévision. Breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice rooms in a very old house in Berlin. A little bit hard beds. The location is one off the best because it is in the middle off Berlin and close to hop on hop off buses. The breakfast is very good even you can not come down for it too late because the finest bread and sausages can be finished. (empty). Only cappucino no scandinavian type off coffe. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwerty189847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Like an old student pensione. Walk up stairs to reception, up another flight to elevator, down to ground, walk to another elevator, up to top level, walk down to hall corridor where rooms are. Dusty, dingy, sparsely furnished. A moldy towel in my daughter's room, an alarm going off intermittently somewhere, internet broken. Receptionist officious, bordering on rude. The next day, receptionist protesting our departure, we checked into the Hotel Kempinski across the street. At about the same price, we found an excellent hotel -friendly helpful full staff, clean up-to-date bathrooms with double sinks, make-up mirror, toiletries, etc., gym and spa, great looking restaurants. What a change! The location is good -near the Tiergarten, train station, shopping and several good restaurants. We liked the 'House of Literature' for light, beautifully prepared German dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice rooms, furnishings a bit old and a bit dusty (I'm allergic, so I had to sneeze often, but not too bad). A lot of space for two people and nice things in minibar. Couldn't darken room properly with those blinds and curtains.
Breakfast room is very nice and buffet great. Location excellent and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Our room was in another part of the building, so we had to take the lift to the ground floor, cross...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is in a good location just of the K'dam and only approx a ten minute walk from the rail station which is also very handy when travekking about. The hotel rooms were very clean and spacious. I had made the booking for a triple room but for some reason the hotel had decided that it was probably two adults and a child.After an awkward moment when we arrived and they realised their mistake the first night of our stay was in a single room and a double room and I was told that the owner would see me the next morning and sort things out. This was done and the triple room was large with a balcony. The facilities in the breakfast room was first class with a large selection to suit all tastes.The staff were all friendly and helpful and most spoke good english. The only downside is the steep stairs up to reception and that the lift does not operate to all floors from reception. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to friends and thought it was good value for the money. The hotel has many restuarants and bars close by and the location was certainly a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibee07Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We found the hotel by accident through booking.com. We booked the suite with a spa bath and did not know what to expect when we arrived as it was a 3* hotel. However we were not disappointed; the hotel provided us with a parking permit and we had no issues with parking in the street outside the hotel. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and sorted out our dinner reservation. The hotel itself is quirky, it's an adventure getting to your room. Our suite was fantastic; sumptuous decorations and a spa bath in a huge bathroom. The breakfasts were plentiful in an airy dining area. The location was great; walking distance to the zoological gardens, a few moments from the subway with buses and taxis on the main road. There were plenty of restaurants and shops close by and it was very easy to get into the main Restaurant areas in Berlin from Charlottenburg. I would definitely stay here again; I am usually very high maintenance when it comes to hotels, enjoying plush hotel rooms and I really did not know what to expect with the Augusta Hotel but it did not disappoint. The suite was large, clean and well laid out. The room was full of roses on arrival and all the staff we met were extremely welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Opt for the suite with a spa bath. We ended up with the Honeymoon Suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
#389 of 635 in Berlin
84 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#127 of 635 in Berlin
378 reviews
Charlottenburg
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#94 of 635 in Berlin
1,098 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel California
Hotel California
#241 of 635 in Berlin
1,054 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel

Address: Fasanenstr. 22, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $68 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing