We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great veggie restaurant”
Review of Voner

Voner
Ranked #423 of 8,396 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great veggie restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

a bit hard to find, but yummy, fresh, purely veg food when you get there! the doner kebab is regarded as one of the main foods of berlin and here they make a vegetarian doner = voner

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not the friendliest service”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

but my wagenburger was very good (and sizable for the low price). My companion's voner was bland, but he had the option of adding some extra mystery sauce if he wanted.

Helpful?
Thank mram28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for veggie travelers”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went here on our third day of touring Berlin, and I loved it. A small place (just three tables) with a very indie vibe. Watching the spit of veggie meat roasting was a lot of fun, and the taste was great. Prices are quite reasonable, and it's a nice trek out from the city center into a part of Berlin you might not normally visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unwiredben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy, even if one isn't vegan”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We live on the same street and decided to try this, even though we aren't vegan. The kebap was interesting, but I think I prefer the bio-burger (soy product, I think). The french fries are really good; I haven't gotten around to the cheese fries with the fried onions, but it's only a matter of time. Feels like Austin, TX, in Germany.

Helpful?
Thank OpusIncertum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Kebab - off the spit! Fantastic”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

As we are both veggies we did a fair bit of research before our trip to Belrin - when I read about this place I knew I had to make a visit. This is a totally veggie fast food joint where they have veggie "meat" on a real kebab spit, that is carved off and put in a pitta. The taste was amazing and I wish we had a chance to go back. If you are veggie and in Berlin - GO!. The cafe it opposite a large hotel which is signposted from the nearby station.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evilempire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voner also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Voner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing