We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$243
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$353
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$204
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$402
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$352
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$734
$497
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
223
164
30
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
164
30
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopboutique hotelcute hotelcheckpoint charliefamous chocolatestadmitte stationtiny balconynewton bargendarmenmarkt squarerestaurants and barsunter den lindenfriendly reception stafffourth floorelectric kettlefree wifimodern bathroomstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 439 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I like such hotels. Good located, with easy access to the public transport and with limited number of the rooms and wi-fi available everywhere in the hotel. . The staff was very friendly and flexible, even if we changed our itinerary, leaving the hotel earlier. than we have booked initially. The standard of the rooms is correct, with large bathrooms and all necessary facilities. It`s better to take the cheaper, but nicer and lighter Comfort room, because the Business room has too dark décor. The breakfast seems to be too expensive /15€per person/. Anyway, good address in your in Berlin.

Room Tip: The best option is Comfort Room, cheaper and more friendly
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I ended up at this newish boutique hotel as part of a business meeting in Berlin, where our local office is a couple of streets away, and we took on the 7th floor dining area/meeting room for about 20 people. It certainly would not do for more, and I only counted about 35 rooms in total. The location is good in the newly refurbished east berlin, near to Stadtmitte subway station. It cost about 20 Euros to get there in a taxi from Tegel airport. There are few staff, and the reception desk seems unmanned some of the time. There is a small lobby and bar, but it is not big enough to make it a focus of the hotel, and I can only imagine that all the drinking happens in the many smart establishments around. It is next to a very famous chocolate shop, and there is an endless bowl of samples.
Rooms are adequately sized by local standard and comfortable. They are limited for working in by size and layout, but there is free wifi, and it is quiet. Beds are comfortable but the duvet could probably be with being bigger, as it is two single covers on two single beds put together. I had a room with a wet-room/shower. The sink was one of the modern kind that you cannot put a plug in. Seems strange for a country that is so obsessed with the environment that (hot)water is allowed to drain away immediately. One thing I could not find was a control for the heating, and as Berlin is somewhat colder than London at the time of the visit, I would have appreciated some control.
We had our breakfast in the 7th floor panorama room. Not really a panorama, more a roof height view. Breakfast was up to standard, but the hot food had been lying around for some time, and the scrambled eggs were so solid, that I did not even bother with them. If I was paying the 23 euros that is normally charged for this privilege, I would have been mightily distressed.
Everything was clean and fresh in the hotel and at the time of writing nothing showed signs of age and wear.
We did have a business finger food lunch, and this was excellent.

Room Tip: Room on the 7th floor east view might be best
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgoldman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a really excellent hotel, small, very comfortable and within walking distance of many of the main sight such as Checkpoint Charlie, Unter den Linden, Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. If you are into shopping it is only a block away from Freidrichstrasse with many fine shops including the only branch of Galleries Lafayette outside Paris.

At the hotel we found the rooms extremely well designed and comfortable. The beds were great and my friend was lyrical about the comfort of the pillows. Some other reviewers have found the rooms and especially the bathrooms a bit on the small side. We did not find this at all though we each had a room to ourselves so this obviously helped. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Some have commented on the price of the breakfast as being on the high side at 15 Euros. True but we sampled a number of different places close by and for small breakfasts yes don't use the hotel. But if you want to eat a hearty breakfast and to have a vast choice from bacon and eggs to croissant, meat and fruit, you can't beat the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed there in the early Autumn so weren't bothered by alack of air conditioning. On check in we were allocated one room overlooking the road, Charlottestrasse and one on the other side overlooking the well and the dustbins. Also the rooms on the well side didn't seem so generously proportioned. However when we asked to change there was no problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cilc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not only is it in a fantastic location, with good transport links, wonderful local attractions and some good restaurants in the area, the hotel itself was great. The service was excellent, the rooms modern and comfortable. Breakfast was perhaps a bit overpriced and I was surprised that something that seemed to have been renovated so recently had no airconditioning - particularly because I was there in June when it was warmer. But overall, a great experience. I will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Was a really wonderful experience. Would love to stay here again.

We arrived early and got an early check in and an upgrade. The room is modern, clean and beautifully designed. The bathroom was large and the beds were really comfortable. Only problem was we didn't want to leave the room!

The continental breakfast had great quality food. I like that if you pre-booked it was discounted, but you were only charged if you actually had the breakfast.

Location is walking distance to so many tourist attractions and right across the road from the metro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews