We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
$94
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$180
$164
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$198
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$438
$197
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,141)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveler rating
973
805
238
86
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
805
238
86
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's bargreat hotelbusiness hotelstar hotelthe club loungecity viewminute walkpotsdamer platzbus stopper dayrooms are spaciouscoffee machinethe air conditioningbrandenburg gatetourist attractionssight seeingmodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and won't ever be returning. Walls in rooms so thin we were constantly being woken by drunk people in neighbouring rooms, if we'd wanted this we would've stayed at a much cheaper hotel! There were a few staff who were friendly and helpful but on the whole staff were rude. Received unwanted and unwelcome wake up call at 8.15am after being awake most of the night due to noise, when we informed reception we didn't even get an apology. The only two good things we can say is that the pool was lovely and the breakfast is outstanding, lots of choice and all fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice, once during a weekend away and once as a short honeymoon after my husband and I got married. We chose the Esplanade the second time because we had such a great stay the first time.
Everything is great about the hotel:
Location, near the center, but still quiet at night
Rooms: big and clean
Service: friendly and helpful
Breakfast: lots and lots of choice and fresh!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

stayed 7 nights in Berlin. got the room i ask for, during the reservation - by the pool. great breakfast . no wifi in the room. buses no. 100 and 200 are nearby and you can go anywhere.
service is great. would stay there again!

Room Tip: choose a high floor room ,ask to be by the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meniku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear meniku,

thank you very much for this nice feedback. It is nice to see, that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to see you soon back in Berlin and in the Grand Hotel Esplanade.

Kevin Kadric
Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Berlin, very friendly hotel offered to hold luggage on both arrival and departure before and after check in/out, great breakfast offering full range from fresh fruit to full cooked breakfast, full use of gym, pool and sauna. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennyleonard84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Lennyleonard84,

thank you very much for this nice feedback.

We hope to see you soon back in Berlin!

Yours sincerely,

Kevin Kadric
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

What made this such a great hotel was the service, style, location and cleanliness of the room. The hotel has a nice bar, restaurant and outside terrace. Although the pool was somewhat tiny it was enough for doing some laps.

My only complaint was that we didn't have an iron in our room.

I'd recommend staying on the 6th or 7th floor (depending on your budget) as the 7th floor has a balcony. Try to get a room at 601 / 701 as you'll have a nice view and it's away from the elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew_vanderheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear matthew_vanderheide,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. It is nice to see, that you had a good stay with us.

We do not have an iron in any of our rooms, but we will bring one up if our guests needs one.

Hope to see you soon back in Berlin.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Kadric
Grand Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews