We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pfefferbett Apartments
Ranked #148 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed July 8, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NKLIK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Pfefferbett Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

Clean apartment with convenient access to public transport. Kitchen equipped with large fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine. Heating system worked well. Cable TV. No formal wifi arrangement although was able to get onto the wifi network of a 'neighbour'.

Excellent value, booked through expedia.co.uk

Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This apartment was nice; very basic but lovely nonetheless. It was brilliantly situated, with beautiful high ceilings. Kitchen was superbly appointed, everything we needed from the kitchen was there.

However, considering the apartment was supposed to be for six people, I find it totally inadequate that there was one small mirror in the bathroom for the entire apartment. It might be perfectly acceptable on the continent, but frankly it goes against the grain for me to have to use a hairdryer in the bathroom infront of the only mirror. There were only four of us, and the mirror issue was a real problem, so I would really suggest that the owners address this issue.

Furthermore, after a busy trip around Berlin, it would have been nice to have been able to sit on a comfortable sofa. There was ONE 2-seater sofa for potentially six people. It's just not on that two of us had to sit on dining room chairs after a busy day on our feet! It's not as if there isn't enough room in the apartment because it's huge!

I do not have a problem with a 10am check-out time; but I do have a problem with a bad-tempered, borderline-aggressive housekeeper banging the door down at 09:25 demanding that she came in and started cleaning.

It's difficult enough getting ready with a tiny mirror, which is in the bathroom.... if someone is using it, nobody else can get ready/put makeup on, but to have somebody basically accosting us was a total disgrace!!!

The woman was snappy and aggressive-sounding, my friends were really intimidated by her and I was the only one who spoke and understood German. It was really unprofessional of her to have spouted off about how short staffed she was and how she didn't have time to do everything. To be honest, we paid our money.... that is not my problem! Absolute disgrace!

The thought that this place is suitable for 6 people is absolutely ridiculous. Two, max.

So, unless you can be assured that there is enough seating, that pretty basic amenities are provided..... and that you aren't going to be rudely hounded out of the apartment well before check out time by a bad tempered woman.... avoid this like the plague!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Tutnichts Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeroen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank cristones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederikke_1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#358 of 635 in Berlin
101 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#48 of 635 in Berlin
282 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#62 of 635 in Berlin
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Pfefferbett Hostel
Pfefferbett Hostel
#26 of 357 in Berlin
301 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee
Prenzlauer Berg
Schoenhouse Apartments
Schoenhouse Apartments
#23 of 357 in Berlin
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pfefferbett Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pfefferbett Apartments

Address: Christinenstr. 18-19, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Inn Sight - Government District)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Hotel Class:3 star — Pfefferbett Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing