We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all weather summer city trip Berlin”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“all weather summer city trip Berlin”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent hotel and competent services prepared for all situations; the swimming pool (8th floor with Berlin panorama) is a must and breakfast is ***** . Hotel is on walking/biking distance to ...everything. Personnel was very helpful for parking car and bikes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 148gabrielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear 148gabrielv,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, especially with regard to the Club Olympus Spa & Fitness and the breakfast buffet. I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin and delighted that you felt so comfortable. I truly hope you had a lot of time to explore the beautiful German capital and that we were able to make your time here even more enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and should you have any questions or wishes, please just let us know.

With best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,091
    570
    124
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,122
209
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had great stay in Grand Hyatt Berlin. I highly recommend it for all types of stay and genders. Its Fitness Center, Spa and pool are among the best there is. The service is good as well with friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Yaqoob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Yaqoob A,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. I truly hope we were able to make your time in the beautiful German capital even more enjoyable. It is great to hear that you had the time to experience our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness and I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding the staff`s attention and friendliness. Please rest assured that I will share your compliments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Grand Hyatt is a great hotel for relaxation in the heart of the vibrant Potsdamer Platz area of Berlin. The rooms are very zen-like and uncluttered. The Vox Bar has the best selection of whiskeys in all of Berlin and one of the best selections in the world!! Sitting outside during the long summer evenings is great while sipping my favourite Manahattan cocktail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Shane B,

Many thanks for your kind words with regard to your recent stay. Certainly, we direct our attention to the design and art of the hotel, which is why I am especially glad to hear that you liked our rooms so much. Furthermore, it is great that you had the time to enjoy the wide choice of whiskey while relaxing on the terrace. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very friendly professional staff that was also very knowledgable. We had a large amount of luggage and the valets were more than helpful... The gym had a large variety of equipment and was very clean. The hotel was in an excelent location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank carolab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear carolab66,

Thank you for your recent stay and the related review, that I will be pleased to pass on to the entire team. I am very glad that you enjoyed the location, our facilities, especially the spa are and our service. I truly hope we were able to make your time in the German capital even more comfortable and should you ever need any assistance here in Berlin, please let us know at any time.

Best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

From the Hyatt brand, I wouldn't expect any less ;) The hotel and staff was amazing! I am very pleased with the view from my room, the level of service, and the location of this hotel. The hotel is modern, on site restaurant is good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Ellen F,

Thank you for your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin and for having taken the time to write this review. I am glad to read that we met your expectation regarding the facilities, the location and the overall service. It is always the best motivation to learn that we were able to make our guests feel so comfortable and we would be pleased to have you with us again in the future!

Kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Check in was very smooth. Free Internet in the room is a plus. The rooms are spacious with a nice bathroom and a small tv there :). All staff are very friendly. The breakfast is very good with varieties. Also tried dinner there and it was very good. Excellent service. Right next door is a small mall and a cinema complex with cafes open all night. Underground is a 5 minute walk so it's very convenient. Would definitely recommend

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mahanagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mahanagy,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. It is awesome that your overall stay was to your entire satisfaction and it is a great compliment that we were able to make you feel so comfortable. I will definitely share your kind words with my team. It is a pleasure to read that both the facilities, the location and the service met your expectations and we would be happy to welcome you back in the near future! Should you have any questions or wishes, please just let us know.

With best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel in the wonderful city of Berlin. The staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely easy and pleasant, the spa was wonderful and breakfasts were to die for. Our room was lovely and clean and the hotel is situated in a good location - in walking distance of many sites and also extremely close to the underground. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlevic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear littlevic1,

It was a true pleasure to read your positive feedback about your recent stay. Please be assured that I will share your great words with all departments as I am very proud to hear that my team was able to make your time in Berlin even more enjoyable. I would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your review and I am happy that you felt comfortable in your room and also had the time to experience our breakfast and the spa. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon and remains at your disposal for any further assistance.

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing