We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #20 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Check in was very efficient and room was what we had expected. We used the room service once on the Saturday night and this was with us in 20 mins and food was very good. We used the swimming pool every day and my wife also enjoyed the spa. All in all a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Alastair W,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin.

We put great value on our guests’ needs and work daily to improve our service. Positive feedback like yours motivates us hugely.

I am especially pleased that you were satisfied with Room Service and that you spent a very relaxing weekend at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

With the kindest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,141
    592
    130
    50
    20
See reviews for
368
1,156
212
834
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is located nicely and close to many main attractions and shopping areas.
Restaurant VOX is great both for BK, Lunch and Dinner and in summer they have a nice street side terrace to eat.
Rooms are good and well appointed. Club is ok not outstanding which fails compared to the rest of the hotel for those 3-4 times I have been in the hotel so far.
What is nice is the pool (indoor) at the top floor. During summer they open large doors and you can enjoy sun beds around the various terraces as well as some parts with lawn.
Very nice for a downtown hotel.

General remark, taxis are cheap in Berlin and most of the drivers very friendly. Never had any bad experience which can not be said about many other countries and its taxi drivers.

Room Tip: try to avoid the inner garden rooms unless you want total lack of noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Roger S,

Thank you so much for your very positive review of Grand Hyatt Berlin.

I am glad that you are a returning Hyatt guest and that your expectations were met. I am also happy that you have previously enjoyed our range of facilities, such as Club Olympus Spa & Fitness and Vox restaurant.

If you need any advice on current events or exhibitions, or if you have a special need, our concierge service is always available to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warmest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Check in went very smoothly, received upgrade , fruit in the room, room was very comfortable, One of the reasons that we retained this hotel is a great restaurant "VOX" ,Breakfast was outstanding :taste as well as presentation were superb.We have enjoyed it a lot

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WALTER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear WALTER H,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on Grand Hyatt Berlin.

It was a pleasure to read that you highly appreciated our service and especially Vox restaurant.

For your next stay, may I recommend our mesa restaurant, where typical German specialities are served to share.

We hope to welcome you as our guest again very soon.

Kindest regards from Potsdamer Platz,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Staying at the Grand Hyatt in Berlin was bliss given the frenetic activities of the 'Bread and Butter' fair. The staff are attentive the rooms amazing and the spa well worth making time for. Food was fine especially the breakfast - but this is one area for improvement in terms of choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NomadJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear NomadJulie,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin during the “Bread and Butter”-fair.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and especially the design of our luxurious rooms.

Regarding your remarks concerning the range available at our breakfast, I assure you that we will try to make our great breakfast even better for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in our hotel on your next trip to Berlin.

Best regards from Potsdamer Platz,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaver Lake, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with European charm. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was tastefully decorated with very nice amenities. It was small, but this is a European boutique hotel. It was also very comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Anthony C,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. To us, your recommendation is the highest compliment, and I will share your words with my team, as nothing motivates as well as a kind word.

As you enjoyed the decor so much, when you next stay, I recommend you look at our Hyatt art guide, which contains useful information about the art in our hotel.

We hope you visit Grand Hyatt Berlin again in the near future.

With warmest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

2nights here for a business meeting and everithing was ok.
Good location (near the sony center) to also easily walk around and experience the center of the beatiful Berlin.
Very good bar in the lobby area.
Level of Service and customer care: very high
A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood.
Suggested.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Giacomo R,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Grand Hyatt Berlin.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our centrally located hotel. I am also happy to read that you had the opportunity to try our Vox bar, with its live music and selection of more than 240 whisky blends.

As you were travelling on business, I hope you had the time to visit our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness and were able to spoil yourself with a relaxing signature massage. The breathtaking views overlooking Berlin are just the perfect end to a busy working day.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske by Sea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Fabulous 5 star hotel. Wonderful rooms with Bang and Olufson sound system. We had a King room with a wet room, dressing room and separate WC. Linen was Egyptian cotton with 500 thread count and beds and pillows were really comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with so much choice of juice, breads, pastries etc as well as cooked alternatives. The staff were very attentive and polite. Our stay was super but I can't comment on the leisure facilities as they were closed for renovation which was a disappointment and the reason I have only given 4 stars. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marycthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear marycthomson,

Firstly, thank you so much for reviewing Grand Hyatt Berlin.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our King Rooms and were able to benefit from our Bang & Olufsen sound system.

I am sorry to read that you were not able to use our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness.

Unfortunately we need to close our Club for a couple of days yearly for maintenance.

I hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel and that you will have the opportunity to try our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness the next time you are visiting.

Warmest regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,163 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,542 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
3,369 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing