We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and pleasant stay”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Service was really good and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located very close to the Sony centre in Berlin and close to the underground station. Brandenburg gate and Reichstag are just 10-15mins walk away. Dinner at the Vox restaurant was very nice. Breakfast was overpriced with limited choices of hot food. Overall it was a very nice hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank YFGloC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your positive feedback on Grand Hyatt Berlin.
I am pleased to read that you had a very nice and pleasant stay. Your recommendation is the highest compliment to us.
With great attention I have read your remark concerning our breakfast prices. May I recommend our “Bed & Breakfast” offer, including daily Hyatt breakfast and late checkout at weekends.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 3,205 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Grand Hyatt Berlin for three night and we enjoyed the hotel. I definitely like the open bathroom concept and enjoyed the hotel spa and restaurants. Rooms are clean, spacious, and provide all the necessary amenities. We particularly enjoyed VOX and it's authentic Japanese cuisine and the real wasabi. I would like to take a chance to thank our waitress Claudia for the beautiful romantic dinner we had in VOX and later a drink in Titian by the cozy fireplace. She was so attentive and friendly that I can say it probably was the best restaurant service experience until now.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Julie D,
Firstly, thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel.
I am happy that you and your husband enjoyed your three-night stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. It was a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to try our fresh wasabi at Vox restaurant. I will share your words of appreciation with Claudia, as this is a great motivation for her.
For your next stay may I recommend our romance package including champagne and strawberries as well as daily Hyatt breakfast and late checkout.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, easy access to public transpiration, restaurants, and attractions. No kids area for children but, they do ofer cribs with children's robes and slippers, very cute! Also a park, Lego land, and a dunkin donuts in walking distance. We would stay at this hotel again. I was not very impressed with the restaurant/bar in the hotel of children.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Vanessa M,
Thank you for your review of Grand Hyatt Berlin.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and especially liked our central location.
I have also read your comments concerning our children’s offer at our restaurants and at our bar. In fact we are currently creating more opportunities for children in our restaurants. In the near future children will be able to have a fun time in our Vox restaurant at the weekends.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed one night in a Grand Suite. The suite was comfortable, but really quite small for a suite. One room consisted of desk, minibar (complimentary and very well stocked) and a sofa with table, the other room had the bed and entrance to the comfortable bathroom. We loved the bed, the shower and bath products. Ordered room service food which arrived quickly and was very tasty. Coming back late at night, we found that the room had been turned down, but dirty plates from the room service meal was still in the suite where we had left it. Really not nice to get back to food leftovers - this is jut not good enough. We called down to complain, mentioned it again by check out, but have not heard from them yet... Breakfast delicious and we were happy having stayed there in spite of the mistake by turn down service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Musken,
Thank you for reviewing Grand Hyatt Berlin.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in one of our suites. It was a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to try our amenities too.
However, I have read your remarks regarding our room service. Rest assured that I take your comments very seriously and have already spoken with our housekeeping department. I apologise for not handling your complaint in time.
For your next stay may I recommend trying a signature massage at our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness which provides breathtaking views over the rooftops of Berlin-Mitte.
We hope to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Berlin and to prove that we are able to live up to your expectations.
Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The location of the hotel is just perfect near the Potsdamer square. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and nicely designed. I arrived after a long flight at 7 a.m. and the room was available. Overall the stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Batia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Batia L,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed the design of our rooms as well as our central location.
For your next stay, may I recommend trying one of our restaurants. After a long flight breakfast in our Vox restaurant offers the ideal relaxing start to your day.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lobby entrance and hallways are a little spartan. The street entrance wasn't that impressive. But the rooms are very nice. I didn't have a huge room, but it has a really nice layout, with a great use of space in the bathroom, a nice char near the TV. I like the decor... all a little bit different than your typical nice American business hotel, and in a good way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Chris B,
Thank you very much for reviewing Grand Hyatt Berlin.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our modern rooms and especially the décor.

For your next stay, may I recommend trying our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the 8th floor. There you are able to enjoy the breath-taking view overlooking the rooftops of Berlin while having a swim in our heated pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

In the heart of Berlin's fabulously rebuilt new cultural centre Potsdamer Platz, the Hyatt offers elegance and practicality, along with German efficiency on a grand scale. The rooms are furnished with top end luxuries such as a delightful bathroom, complete with glass walled wet room including a double ended bath and separate shower; Bang & Olufsen TV and an impressive, whole of wall, floor to ceiling, remote controlled, black out blind! We enjoyed the use of a king size bedroom and our children shared a twin room down the hall (which would have been adjacent if the travel agent had done their job properly). Beware that level 4 has smoking permitted rooms and as our travel agent had also not requested non-smoking rooms, we were a little plagued by the smell when walking the corridor! With an efficient heating system and proper opening windows though, we were able to enjoy our gorgeous rooms with their white velvety robes and fluffy towels and comfy beds. The breakfast buffet was the best I have EVER had (and that is quite an achievement!) with a dazzling array of fruits, freshly squeezed juices, the option to juice your own from bowls of healthy fruit and veg, fresh breads, rolls, fish, meats, croissants, eggs (hard, soft or cooked to your special order) and hot drinks of a quality rarely seen and never expected. Try asking for hot chocolate, there is a choice of types, both excellent, but the one which arrives as a large cup of steamed milk and 3 tumblers of different chocolate drops, is not to be missed for the genuine chocaholic! The staff were friendly and seemingly honour-bound to quietly and efficiently make your stay absolutely perfect! I highly recommend this hotel not just for the relaxing sense of perfection throughout, but as it is located a short walk from the Potsdamer Platz train station (be sure to use the public transport; it is easy, inexpensive, clean and not a 'zoo'!). A short stroll will find you at theatres, cinemas, the IMAX, Berlin Philarmonic, Sony Centre, Legoland Discovery Centre, Panoramapunkt and of course the marvellous Arkade shopping centre!

Room Tip: Level 4 has smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsbiggerpicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Helsbiggerpicture,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to review our hotel so comprehensively.

It was a pleasure to read your very positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed our modern rooms as well as our breakfast service. Rest assured I will pass on your kind words to my team as this motivates them the most.

For your next stay I may recommend trying our mesa restaurant for dinner where you can savour traditional German cuisine lovingly prepared. It is one of the best ways to enjoy quality time with the family.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Grand Hyatt Berlin.

Kind regards from Berlin,
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,798 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 634 in Berlin
1,596 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
2,035 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#14 of 634 in Berlin
3,659 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#9 Family Hotel in Berlin
#9 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $165 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing