We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #22 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Chico, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel for one night as we had a Hyatt coupon to use up -- wish we could have stayed longer as it is a lovely, elegant hotel. Customer service was outstanding. We were allowed to check in very early and given the quiet room we had requested. The room was very comfortable with an amazing bathroom. There was also fresh fruit and flowers. The location is great as it is near the U-Bahn. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brodeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,112
    581
    126
    50
    20
See reviews for
361
1,137
212
819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Grand Hyatt is one of the few places, where everything around you falls into place and your requests are granted, still preserving the quiet atmosphere and privacy you require.
Rooms are very nice with perfect facilities.
Location in Berlin is great.
The Spa area on the top floor is beautiful.
Breakfast is fabulous, absolutely fantastic.

A true 5*Hotel.


One thing: Internet must be included in a 5* Business / City Hotel. That's the only negative point here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We ended up at the Hyatt Berlin by accident and it turned out to be a very happy accident. Granted, this is not a hotel suffused with old world ambience and European history (it is kind of in the middle of everything, yet there is nothing around - if that makes any sense). The hotel is lovely, sleek, and modern. Rooms were spacious, impeccably clean, and the shower and bed were above average.

Service was insanely good.

As mentioned, location is good (15 minute hike to Reichstag, Tiergarten, some museums), but if you really want decent cuisine (i.e. not mcdonalds), you will have to jump on a subway (very easy to navigate).

All and all, a great place to call your home while in Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandalaypokerplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I booked a club room and it was an enjoyable experience. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and the staff were excellent. The room was very bright and when needed the eletronic blackout blinds came down to blanket the room in darkeness for sleeping. I used the gym a few times and it was a fantastic hotel gym with many machines available for use and the indoor pool after a long day of meetings was very enjoyable. The hotel staff could not be helpful enough at this hotel.

If I could make one change it would be the internet fees. I thought paying extra for the internet when you are a club floor guest is not ideal. They give you 30mins per 24hrs free, but I need too use a smartphone and 2 laptops when I travel so I'm looking at an additional Euro 60 a day. Apart from that it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: The club floor room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This amazing hotel features stunning guest rooms and amazing customer service.

The rooms are spectacular. Upon entering the room, I was greeted with a lovely, bright ambiance. The beds were FANSTASTIC. Definitely the best sleep I got on my business trip. The electronic blackout curtain was very nice and the bathrooms were out of this world.

Was on a tight time schedule the first day and the lovely room service staff rushed my order to make sure I got to eat before I got out of the hotel.

The lobby bar was very nice and the drinks were fairly priced.

All in all a great stay in a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Typical Hyatt quality at a very convenient location. Very friendly, helpful staff throughout the property during our entire stay. The rooms are very nice and the bathroom a treat! The spa and floor-8 pool is 1st class and has a great view. The restaurants and bars are welcoming and there is an excellent wine list. This will be our first choice on return to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island_Gypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Maybe the best customer service that we received on our trip. I am not sure I would pay to stay here but redeeming Hyatt points worked out great.

Room had the best bathroom that I have stayed at in recent memory.

Location is right across from the Sony Center which I can equate to LA Live in Downtown LA. Filled with tourists and not really where you want to be if you really want to see Berlin. Location is very close to the U and S Bahn which was helpful.

Kind of petty that they charge for use of the internet in the room - like 3 euro for an hour? Easy but not as convenient to walk downstairs and use one of the three computers in the business center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,129 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,314 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing