We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value hotel nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West
Ranked #219 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good value hotel nice area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

stayed here for the Christmas markets, the hotel is in Wilmersdorf area which is a nice area with lots of shops to explore. If you stand outside the hotel and walk right there are various bars and good cafe's to explore and I found alot of the shops for things like handbags ect to be cheaper than in other area's of Berlin.

The hotel itself has a small reception area with the bar next to it, nice friendly atmosphere but not much seating area. We got a good deal for B and B and the breakfast was great, plenty of choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay there. There is a U bahn station quite close to the hotel and also several supermarkets close by. We would probably stay at the hotel again and would like to explore the area more next time as felt quite safe there

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindyloo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    153
    76
    19
    5
See reviews for
35
126
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is located quite close to the U Bahn and most convenient. Rooms are smallish a la European style. The staff, although most pleasant, are totally unknowledgeable about the most basic questions: "Where is the closest Catholic Church?" We got directions to the closest Catholic "hospital." Where is the nearest German restaurant? "Oh, ,just walk down this or that street and you are bound to find one or two." We found Italian, Greek, Indian, but nary a German one. Do we have to validate train tickets? "Yes," was the quick reply. Of course, no such thing was necessary and I spent wasted minutes looking for the validation machine! The hotel "maps" are unreadable, and the ones that were disappeared from the supply cabinet. Breakfasts were OK, but if a tour group happened to be there early in the morning, the pickings were slim indeed. The kitchen staff seemed most relunctant to bring out food replacements. The milk was almost always close to being spoiled. I have a good measure of all this since we stayed nine days. I think I would chose hotel closer to the center of things if I ever went to Berlin again. That in itself s rather doubtful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHSLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel is very close to the u-bahn which is an added bonus. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel were clean. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast, I found plenty of choices of hot and cold food, plus free newspapers each day, both in the restaurant and the lobby. Would stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoologist78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I stayed here in Septemebr on my first trip to Berlin. The hotel is a two minute walk from the U-Bahn which means it was great for getting around to see Berlin's museums, galleries and such-like. The area the hotel is in is a bit soul-less and dead at night but had local shops and amenities and certainly didn't feel unsafe.

I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel but there are cafes and a supermarket within walking distance.

The room was a good enough size, amply furnished and clean, with no smell of smoking. It was quiet too.

The staff on reception were polite and helpful and the cocktails served in the evening looked nice, although i didn't try one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank There_Goes_The_Fear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I was completely satisfied with every aspect of this hotel. My double room was quiet, clean and a nice size. The location is wonderful and there is a big health food shop around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoebe_skywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

To be fair to the hotel, we stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour, when the tour company forgot to book a hotel - it can't have been easy accommodating 36 people at 23:00, who'd been driven around Berlin for 4 hours. Really nice barmaid who kept the bar open until 01:00 so we could at least wind down and relax for a couple of hours. Rooms were standard city style and the breakfast was nice, if you avoided the mouldy supermarket sliced bread for the toaster.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exwetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

The best thing about this hotel was its location: it was near a train and bus stations; also near a pharmacy, sandwich shop and about 15 minutes walk to a supermarket.

The only thing I didn't like was no aircon. I stayed a few nights during the World Cup 2006 and it was hot, and the lack of aircon was hard to take.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balwinder_K_Dhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
NH Berlin City West
#153 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#94 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Two Hotel Berlin
#246 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
#140 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Ibis Berlin City West
#177 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West

Property: Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West
Address: Guentzelstr. 14, 10717 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Berlin City West)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#135 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing