We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
$223
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$366
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
203
312
106
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
312
106
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelglass showerminute walkeast side gallerynetto supermarketopen showeraround the cornermodern hoteldepartment storebooked this hotelrooms are spacious and cleanhotel bar ismelia hoteltransport linksquiet locationnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 649 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in Innside Hotel for a four night trip including breakfast
Hotel was very clean and the service was very good. We asked for a good Indian restaurant and we got a very good advice
Breakfast was good, choice reasonable but not overwhelming
The only point we did not like is that you can straight from the bedroom into the bathroom
And the rooms with one queen size bed did have an open shower in the bedroom, we did not like that situation and we asked for another room which we got immediatly
Hotel close to Ostbahnhof with very good connections to railway and subway

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisingfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

There is no a/c in the room so it was very hot. They also don't offer fans. The room size is good. I didn't care for the neighborhood. I also felt like I was staying in an office building. The staff is very friendly. Make sure you bring a pillow there is only one on the bed and no flat sheets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. Lots of positives, see below. It's a shame about the negatives! The mid room shower was quirky, not sure if it would suit everyone?


Positives
Garden bar
Large clean room
Reasonable price
Great breakfast
Good access to S Bahn etc

Negatives
Flat pillows!
No air con in rooms - stuffy
No free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IS-Berlin, Sales Representative at Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear DCFCKO,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin and for evaluating us. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our idyllic inner courtyard, spacious rooms and traffic-friendly location. We are also happy you enjoyed our extensive breakfast. However, we are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied and that you did not like the pillows.

Even though we could not offer free wifi and an air-conditioning yet, we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin
Jennifer Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location was very good, there were large and clean rooms. Breakfast was also very good, enough varation. The patio was well maintained with flowers. Also there was a nice atmosphere, there were no noisy neighbours or traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IS-Berlin, Sales Representative at Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Hans S,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin and for your evaluation. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and your kind comments on our spacious rooms, the quite but central location and our varied breakfast buffet.

We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we are looking forward of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin
Jennifer Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

good size room plenty space not over priced, perfect if you spend few days, why pay lot in central Berlin when you can pay less large room and 5 minutes public ride to everything
the fun part having the shower in the middle of the room
one regret not having a kettle or coffee machine, you have the cooker and everything you need to make your food but not an hot drink. also the small freezer would need to be checked once in the while

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IS-Berlin, Sales Representative at Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear nick3317,

Thank you very much for your stay at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin and your positive feedback. We are very happy you liked the traffic-friendly location nearby the Ostbahnhof, which makes travelling within the city very easy. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your kind comments on our spacious rooms with the open plan bathroom. However, we are truly sorry that we could not meet you expectations concerning the kitchen equipment and minibar service. We will certainly follow up with our housekeeping department on this issue.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin
Jennifer Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews