We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, right beside the Ostbahnhof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Ranked #132 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent 3 days here. Located right beside the train station, you can be in town in 10 minutes.
The hotel was comfortable and quiet. The room was nicely appointed and clean. Beds and pillows were a bit on the soft side, unfortunately. There was a nice sauna and a small gym - also very clean. Public areas were also modern and very nice.

Breakfast, on the other hand, was mediocre at best. The food was average, staff for the most part neither friendly nor unfriendly and the tables were not properly cleaned after the previous guest on all 3 mornings. The breakfast room itself is in drastic need of overhaul - especially the dirty and ripped red carpet in the middle of the room.

In general, we'd probably go back again - the decision would be easier if they would improve their F&B offering.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kenandaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IS-Berlin, Sales Representative at Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear kenandalex,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. It was a pleasure to having you as a guest at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin. We very much appreciate your friendly comments about our good location and the nice hotel facilities. For the inconveniences concerning the breakfast we are truly sorry. We will certainly further follow up with our F&B department on the various issues you have mentioned. Once again please accept our sincere apologies.

We look forward to improving our breakfast and we hope to welcome you back at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin.

Kind regards,
INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin

Jennifer Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 620 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a very presentable modern hotel very close to the Ostbahnhof tube station. It has been taken over and totally renovated inside, the rooms are great. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on this. There is a nice small intimate bar downstairs. There is a very good sauna and fitness room. I read some of the comments about the orientation of the glass sided circular shower facing the room and tend to think, it's fine for couples or folk who know each other well. If however you are sharing with someone you don't know very well, it could be a bit unnerving. We booked the hotel because of the location is very close the the Postbanhof Gig venue. It's 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: We had rooms facing the courtyard garden, which were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IS-Berlin, Sales Representative at Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear psticks,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recent stay at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin. We are delighted, that you liked the hotel design, especially our open plan bathroom with the glass shower. Furthermore we are happy that our location has convinced you, due to closeness to the Postbhanhof. In addition you also have the O2 World and the East Side Gallery in walking distance.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin

Jennifer Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is similar to the one in Frankfurt - a little less luxurious but new, modern, clean etc. The staff I dealt with were friendly. The location is a bit strange but it is very practical because it is close to the Ostbahnhof and supermarkets and department stores are walking distance which is useful given the aparthotel type facilites. Somewhat expensive given the low cost of hotels in Berlin generally.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IS-Berlin, Sales Representative at Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear LondonTelegramSam,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and for your stay at the INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin. We very much appreciate your friendly comments about our traffic-friendly location, close to the Ostbahnhof. Moreover we are delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and the service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

INNSIDE by Meliá Berlin
Jennifer Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was a nice hotel, with good rooms and services - but just a bit out of the way. It's neither near enough to the centre or close to Friedrichshein. The breakfast in the morning wasn't great - but it could have been my foreign tastes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnMailleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Near to train & metro, this **** hotel is very quiet and the rooms are just perfect.
The breakfast is charged 20€ (fill in the membership sheet at the reception and it becomes 10€ - I heard it by chance) which is very excessive for what it is (more ** or *** level)
Internet is also charged extra 6€/day and was, anyway, not available in our room.
In general, Quality Price OK - personel very kind as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gouv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a fine hotel in a great location. It was just a five minute walk to Ostbahnhof . It has a very interesting and fun bathroom configuration. It appeared that a lot of street parking was available. The staff was very personable and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank membury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Like many hotels the reception area looks far nicer than the room. I am sure this did have the characteristics of a four star hotel once upon a time but its definitely a three star now based on our experience. We left our booking a bit last minute therefore most of the hotels were booked up.

Positive points: powerful shower, clean, handy kitchen type base in the bedroom, good location - Ostbahnhof, Helpful reception staff.

Negatives points: Staff in the restaurant a bit miserable, hardly any vegetarian choice for breakfast, Uncomfortable pillows but comfy bed, awkward open shower set up, decor dated, wifi isnt available in every room so check first, No air conditioning.

I am sure you can get far better value for money elsewhere. I certainly would not book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try not to go here unless your company is paying! otherwise choose an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fats_and_als
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#50 of 635 in Berlin
289 reviews
Friedrichshain
IntercityHotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Friedrichshain
Ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof
Ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof
#183 of 635 in Berlin
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof

Address: Lange Str. 31, 10243 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Innside Premium Hotels Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#98 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#121 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#126 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $63 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home - in Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof - right next to the Ostbahnhof and the East Side Gallery! The central location in the capital allows both the business and the leisure travelers all areas of Berlin can be reached quickly and easily. The hotel enjoys a historic façade. It is comfortable and contemporary in design. Functional rooms in different categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a historic building. You can also benefit a leafy courtyard, meeting rooms and a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Hotels Berlin Hotel Berlin
Innside Premium Hotel Berlin
Sol Melia Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing