We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big and comfortable hotel with privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #227 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Park Inn Berlim Alexanderplatz is a huge hotel, with more than one thousand rooms. If it makes the hotel a cold place in terms of communication with other guests, or with the employees, at the same time it gives you a fantastic experience: you go in and go out without be seen, you are not obliged to cumpliment anyone, you feell complete privacy, as you were living in your own house. It's located in a excelente place, next to the cathedral and the five best museums, and we can go everywhere by foot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank chris842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,176 - 2,182 of 7,776 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have been in Berlin just for a couple of days, choosing this hotel for its great location, it's only 15 mins walking from Museum island, on Alexanderplatz there are also metro station train, tram, buses I.e. You can go everywhere. Our room was at 20th floor with a good view, cleaning was superb, never tried breakfast as 19 bucks each sounded as robbery, however just outside the hotel you may find many different spots to have breakfast, same for wifi 10.00 euro for 24 hours, with my dealer it costs 3 euro for a day and I can connect anyplace.
We definitely come back there again as we are planning a quick we to Berlin

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anto Il Barone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Long weekend with my girlfriend and people from her workplace. Stayed on the 28th floor with a great view (ofcourse). The hotel is very nice and the lobby bar is a great place to sit down after a hard day of shopping / sightseeing.

The room was nice but the shower / toilet facility was very strange. Glass windows with one door that swung between the shower or toilet, depending which you had to use. Not very pleasing if you have to go to the toilet and your better half is sitting watching you behind the stained glass.

Apart from the bathroom situation... a great hotel with a great location to shopping or sightseeing... Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Great for shopping Great for sightseeing Strange bathroom situation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daði S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location was fantastic, smack bang in the middle of a busy square with different buskers, artists, jugglers etc to see on a daily basis. The only thing missing is a pool but there is a spa and sauna to use. The staff were friendly on Reception. We opted to eat and drink out every night as the hotel restaurant "Spago's" food and alcohol were highly priced compared to little restaurants and bars scattered throughout the city. I suggest organising a ticket with the hop on/hop off bus tour (right outside the Spago's entrance), it gave us our bearings of the city...If you're not going as a couple beware as the bathing area of the hotel room is concealed just by a glass screen. Also if you're not an early bird, cleaning staff will be knocking on the door to change beds and collect towels as early as 9.30am. Other than that, a good recommendation from us!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room, it costs €10 extra a night but is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xshazarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good room, terrible service. We booked this hotel due to its central location. On the day of check in, our flight arrived earlier than check in time at about 1030am, so we decided to ask if we could check in early. However, the service staff said okay she will check if the room is ready, then the next thing we were told was how about we top up 50 euro to get breakfast and a level 33 room. As we were rushing for a tour at 11am we said no to the offer. The staff who served us actually said, "you dont like to pay?". We just looked at her in shock. Then she just rudely told us to go baggage storage and come back after 3pm. We felt that her attitude towards us not wanting to top up money was really uncalled for. The room was clean and spacious. With a good view of tv tower. However, pillows were really soft. It flattened to nothing throughout the night. One more bad encounter was on check out day. Our luggage was broken when we stored it with them during check in day. The handle broke into 2. They simply scotch taped my handle back with no apology given! But I did not pursue the matter. I had to buy a new luggage and when I wanted to store my new luggage at the baggage storage, this male service staff told me that baggage service is closed. It was around 7pm then. We were shocked and said our other luggages were still stored inside. (Our flight was later that night). It was then that he reluctantly opened up the room to let us store our baggage. We wanted to confirm the closing time as previously we were told it was 24hours. To our surprise he could not say any closing time for baggage storage room. The hotel also does not provide free wifi. Wifi is charged at 9 . 90 euro per 24 hours. Overall the hotel room is good but with this bad service attitude I would definitely not recommend this hotel unless you are willing to be treated badly by their staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Amazing location , with a fantastic city view. Everything you have around, train station, shopping center, restaurants, bars, etc.Great and modern hotel, good and clear rooms. It has a very proffesional staff, evrything has its perfect order.
I recommand it to all them who want to feel like in their homes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Amazing location, close to all the over/underground train stations, right in the alexanderplatz square. Get a welcome card from the airport (27euros for 72hours travel on all the trains and to the hotel from the airport) Rooms were of a good size, very clean, good views of the city (19th floor) Amazingly comfy bed! Mini bar... but no inroom tea/coffee making though.. being english and a tea lover this was the only reason it doesnt get a 5/5. The bathroom/shower seperation thing was really cool, i liked the glass /curtain thing going on. Welcoming, helpful staff. Breakfast was too expensive 19euros per person per day, you can eat out in different little cafes each day for much less than that. Paying 1euro to use the toilet in the hotel lobby was not welcomed!! You can go to the top floor of the hotel if you pay 3euros - you can buy a beer and get a good view of Berlin, good cheap little alternative to going up the tv tower, and the pictures are quite nice cos it actually includes the tv tower (which ya dont get from going up the tv tower) Not much bad to say really, would def recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#140 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $79 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing