We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Berlin Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #211 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Berlin Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice hotel in the middle of Berlin. It was about a ten min walk from Checkpoint Charlie and other points of interest. The room was nice, how ever the bathroom and shower were seperated from the rest of the room by nothing but a glass wall. Nice cafe and bar on the first floor. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your confidence in the Park Inn hotel and your choice of our house.
We are pleased that you have felt and give it a lot to our team.
See you again at the Park Inn Hotel.!
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    3,173
    1,681
    509
    236
See reviews for
872
3,055
444
1,082
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The park inn at Alexanderplatz in Berlin is a 37 story hotel right in the heart of downtown near the Brandenburg Gate and Museum Island and shopping. It has about 1000 rooms which I think is a minus. Elevator service can be terrible at times. The rooms are small and bathroom is right there in the open and not very private. I did not eat in the restaurants since there are so many local good restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Probably would not stay here again. Staff are not that friendly either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel location is very good for tourist. Major locations within walking distance. Reception queue works fast and luggage room service is free service (no tipping). Elevators work fast - some waiting time in the morning hours. But free wifi shall be "de facto" service in Europe today. Great view fee is moderate. Breakfast is somewhat what you can call a German one, but one would expect a bit more varieties and wider cultural perspective. What comes to room itself: small, but if you are not spending your time there, why to have bigger one? Sanitary facilities were integrated into room: sink in room, glass doors for shower and toilet. Hmm, a bit in minus side. Hotel staff banged doors in the morning - couldn't understand german language, so, don't know what was up. Summa summarum: quite many big hotels have higher price, so, if you weight brand and size of hotel, price/quality ratio is in limit of 3...4, because there was more on downside, I rate this 3.

Room Tip: Go up with view to avoid noise from square & traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was not what you would expect for the price or the star rating. Toilet bath facilities not private. Sink basically in the bedroom. Small. Definitely not 4 + stars. No free wifi. Expensive breakfast. You have to pay more for the view.... My advice would be to give your guests the best if it is available. It's good customer service strategy. Only good thing is location but this is not the only hotel we'll located. If you're looking for a romantic escape, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigo2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here while on a leisure visit to Berlin and opted for one of the panorama rooms. These are on the corners of the building and have windows on both sides giving fantastic views of the city. The room was very much the standard city corporate layout but means it is comfortable, clean and practical. However, as with most business focused hotels extras such as wi-fi are expensive. One odd omission is that the beds only have one single thin pillow and the hot water seemed a bit slow and a fairly low pressure. We had a buffet style meal one evening and this was pretty good with excellent selection and good quality. Similarly, the breakfast buffet was well stocked with a good selection and quality was also good. The area as with much of Berlin seems to be under major re-development and there is a range of shops, cafes and restaurants in the area especially down towards the river. Although trams and metro serve the area we actually took advantage of the good weather and walked everywhere with most of the sights within a reasonable distance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our aim is always to develop existing services of the hotel in terms of quality and timeliness on. Therefore, your contribution to the area of ​​the room is very important to us.
We would be delighted if you book our hotel when planning your next trip to Berlin again.
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel has good facilities and it's location on Alexanderplatz is ideal for sightseeing as it has good transportation links to all parts of Berlin. The "Alex" is also handy for a number of restaurants and bars nearby, and also has a beergarden next to the hotel.

The rooms are comfortable and higher rooms with a view of the city have a fantastic view, especially at sunset.

I did however have 2 complaints about the hotel - number one was that my hotel room door was very difficult to close and required several hard slams before it would close fully. I know my room was not the only one with this issue because I heard several other doors being shoulder-charged closed! Number 2 complaint was that there is presumably work being carried out on the roof and the advertised terrace was mostly fenced off, but I was still charged 3 Euros to enter the viewing "platform" with no notification that the advertised chairs and seating area was not usable. If it wasn't for these 2 points, I would have given the hotel 5 out of 5!

Having said this, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a nice base for sightseeing, and would use the hotel myself on future visits to Berlin.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra to get a city room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyFranks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive Feedback.Unser aim is to constantly develop existing services and areas of the hotel in terms of quality and timeliness on. Therefore, your contribution to the area roof terrace is very valuable to us.
We would be delighted if you consider our hotel when planning your next trip.
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmarthen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

we stayed here for five nights it is very good, centrally located hotel u and s bann metro system runs just outside . Our room was on the 24th floor very comfortable bed nice and clean lovely view over the city breakfast is on the second floor choice of hot,continental buffet style. Be aware that all visitors to berlin have to pay a city tax of 3 euro per room per night you will be told this at check in but all in all this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback, and that you have taken the time to analyze our services and the hotel offer.
We look forward to your return visit to our Park Inn Hotel.
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#131 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing