We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #223 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
toledo
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a business trip”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel had a great location in the center of Berlin, with really close access to the train station, great for business travel. It was very clean, spacious, and had plenty of room to unpack and put things away. One small complaint; the elevators tended to be busy-- you may have to wait several minutes to catch them and even then, they would stop on nearly every floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmiller148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    3,246
    1,754
    535
    254
See reviews for
899
3,137
452
1,126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The location of the Park Inn is perfect for everything you want to see in Berlin. The hotel is modern (which we like) and as others have mentioned, the regular suites at least include the bathroom in the main bedroom. There is just a curtain to separate you from the room, and the area is not very big. The toilet is only separated from the shower by a frosted glass wall. For us, it didn't matter. But if you are going as friends, this will cause you some awkwardness. We also found the €18 per day for wifi ridiculous (1000 rooms x €18!).
We asked for additional pillows as you are only given 1 each and it is very thin. 2.5hrs later we wanted to go to sleep and then found that the phone in our room didn't work. We never received our pillows and didn't bother asking again as there was only 1 night left.
A few minor kinks but would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this impressively tall hotel located near the Berlin city centre. Location for this hotel is very good-very close to different modes of transport and close to the city centre and Museum Island. One unfortunate incident did occur during breakfast time. My girlfriend placed a plate we were finished with on to an empty table. A member of staff rushed over and put the plate back on our table, speaking very sharply and rudely in the process. We did call over the manager who apologised. It was an isolated incident in what is a very nice hotel. The bathroom situation was a little odd. There is no separate ensuite room, only a curtain divides the bathroom/shower facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col_el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a nice hotel! But it does seem like they try to sqeeze some extra euros out of you. No free internet, no coffee / tea in the room. There is even an entry fee to visit the rooftop terrace of 3 euros (I believe per person, out of principal we did not go) .
I am a Club Carlsson member, and yet got a room on the "bad" side of the hotel concerning the veiw anyway. My parents were travelling with a large group, which most of them got rooms to the right side, as to my understanding, so it could seem like this hotel is cartering more to tourists groups than business as has been my experience with other Park Inn hotels.
The location is great, and there is underground parking facilities. Hotel rooms decor is typically Park Inn, and I like the glass shower in the middle of the room. Over all very clean and the bar restaurant on the ground floor serve nice food and drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Park Inn for two nights 8th/9th July. I booked a mini break to Berlin as a suprise for my partners birthday. This was our first time in Berlin and the hotel location was just brilliant. Close to most major sites. We arrived at reception to find that we had been upgraded to a panoramic view room. We had endless views over Berlin and the room was lovely. Personally, I loved the fact that the bath was sort of in the middle of the room and was all glass, however I can appreciate this would be difficult if you were not travelling as a couple. Staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was varied and plentiful. All in all, we had a brilliant stay at Park Inn and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay again, can't wait to return and explore this amazing city even further.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place. Only problem was a bit cold rooms, always about 10min wait to get help at the reception and very expensive wifi (18€ pr day).

Part from that, perfect location and safe place. The little gem is the lobby bar (The Spagos) serve heavinly good drinks!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is a little expensive but is very clean and has an excellent use of space in a small room. The location is the best part of this hotel, right in the Alexanderplatz and you can get everywhere from there. The front desk is usually crowded but they have a good service in response.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogelio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#138 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing