We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #226 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Park Inn for two nights 8th/9th July. I booked a mini break to Berlin as a suprise for my partners birthday. This was our first time in Berlin and the hotel location was just brilliant. Close to most major sites. We arrived at reception to find that we had been upgraded to a panoramic view room. We had endless views over Berlin and the room was lovely. Personally, I loved the fact that the bath was sort of in the middle of the room and was all glass, however I can appreciate this would be difficult if you were not travelling as a couple. Staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was varied and plentiful. All in all, we had a brilliant stay at Park Inn and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay again, can't wait to return and explore this amazing city even further.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,614 - 2,620 of 7,861 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place. Only problem was a bit cold rooms, always about 10min wait to get help at the reception and very expensive wifi (18€ pr day).

Part from that, perfect location and safe place. The little gem is the lobby bar (The Spagos) serve heavinly good drinks!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yousaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is a little expensive but is very clean and has an excellent use of space in a small room. The location is the best part of this hotel, right in the Alexanderplatz and you can get everywhere from there. The front desk is usually crowded but they have a good service in response.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogelio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Recently spent two nights at this Hotel for a City Tour of Berlin. Location has direct access onto Alexanderplatz and is only a 2-3 minute walk from Alexanderplatz Bahnhof and Underground stations. Connections from Shonefeld airport best by RE7 or RB14 Airport Express Trains for 3.10 Euros with a journet time between 20 and 30 minutes.

The Hotel has all facilities expected from a 4*, but due to the number of rooms available, can be quite busy.

Breakfasts are rather expensive at £16 per person, but there are plenty of other cheaper eateries directly outside and around Alexanderplatz.

I agree that the air-con does not work particularly well and the small rooms can get rather warm at night.

I would recommend a stay at this hotel, it is handily placed to reach many of the nearby attractions.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have the best panoramic views of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a female friend before our arrival we explained we were two female friends there for business and we booked a twin room .
The bath and washbasin is in the bedroom with only a curtain for privacy . It was just awful. We had a toilet cubicle which was pretty dismal too.

I have attached a picture as I can't express how dreadful the room was but the picture might make it clearer

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MBIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Although the air conditioning did not work perfectly, the view in our room was so stunning over 2 huge windows that we did not care. We paid the cheapest possible price and were extremely lucky to find ourselves on floor 21 with a corner room looking out over the tv tower, cathedral and alexanderplatz.
The breakfast was really good, great selection of different foods and weird hams which I tried many of!
The location could not really be beaten, next to the beautiful square if alexanderplatz - with fountains and greenery, perfect to eat a picnic. Public transport is brilliant, easy access to the airport and other tourist attractions of Berlin.
The supermarket nearby is extremely expensive, so it is worth walking towards senefelderplatz as there is a large marche supermarket and a lidl. It is also worth looking at the restaurants on your walk, off the main tourist area these all looked amazing. We ate at the indian called 'Mama India' which was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with my friend and I's four-night stay at the hotel. I opted for what would be deemed as a 'budget' room which was clean, modern and big enough to accommodate two big lads! As I opted for the budget room it was located on the side opposite the TV Tower but that really wasn't much on an issue as I was on the 31st floor and had astounding views over on side of Berlin! The cafes and restaurants are pricey within the hotel but there's plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within a short walk. Would I come back to the hotel? Just let's say I'm working on dates.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher-floored room as the street outside can be very noisy with revellers and traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#140 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $78 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing