We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #228 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a Berlin Citybreak, found hotel location to be excellent in all aspects, just across the road from the railway station which brings you in from Schonefeld airport and a lot of Berlin within walking distance. We were on the 21st floor and the room was modern in design, clean and comfortable if a little "different". Breakfast catered for all tastes and choices were plentiful. Lots of places to eat in the vicinity and there was a Christmas Market in Alexanderplatz right outside the hotel. Pleasantly suprised by the prices generally in Berlin, better value than other European cities.

Room Tip: Get a high floor facing the Galleria department store which would be looking towards the TV tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spitfire892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,770 - 2,776 of 7,697 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

A very good room, on the 27th floor, and a great location for exploring central Berlin but watch for the upgrade dodge at check-in. My partner booked three nights for my birthday, pre-paid via Avios, and at check-in we were offered a city view "for 15 euros". Only at check-out were we told that this was per night, so we had to pay 45 euros. This is poor, and unexpected for a large chain, and spoilt an otherwise very satisfactory stay.

The glass toilet and shower sharing a single door is a little odd but the room was very well-equipped and the sound proofing is excellent. Breakfast offers a huge choice.

Room Tip: The city view is excellent but watch for being charged extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very abundant breakfast and its situation at Alexandre Platz in the former east part of Germany is excellent.
The train station” Bahnhof” is next to the hotel. The bus lines 100 and 200 start near here and they bring you to the zoo from where it’s a small walk to the centre of west Berlin. (Like Kurfürstendamm) On route the pass by many of the tourist attractions and museums and if you take a day pass you can use these buses as Hop on / Hop off busses but much more cheaply.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank GENARO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location; locker room was available in the morning we arrived and an earlier checkin was an option for one of our rooms. The staff was understanding and nice. The view was great, even though not on the TV tower. The minibar prices were really affordable.

The downsides: The wallpaper was dirty in several places; there is only one door for both shower and toilet (which are separated by the wall), so when one person takes a shower, another has to sit with a door wide open. The conditioner did not work. We called the reception and they tried to persuade us it was working, but then sent to us the technical person, who spoke no English. From his German we understood that something was in the wrong position behind the ceiling. He said he corrected it but we didn't really feel the difference.

Also, it is crazy to charge additional fees for the WIFI.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank barilotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, guest relations team at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

at first we would like to thank you for having chosen Park Inn Berlin-Alexanderplatz for your Berlin visit. We are sorry to hear that the design of our bathrooms did not meet your expectations. Yet the majority of our guests appreciate the open bathroom solution.
We thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards from Berlin, Kristina from the guest relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel, got a bargin! stayed in a standard twin room, but got one with a view out over alexanderplatz which was great. staff at the hotel were very friendly, got a late check out till 3pm on the sunday for free!

the location is right in the centre of berlin near bars and quite a few shops etc, right next to a train station (although there seems to be train and underground stops everywhere in berlin) only had to change once on the trip from the airport.

room was very nice, not at all big but, i never really expect a large hotel room in any major city. clean and of a good standard, very nice modern walk in shower, the only down point is the shower and toilet are not in a bathroom, the toilet has lockable glass door with sink in the room, but when you use the shower there is a plastic curtain to pull across separating it from the beds. bit odd but it works ok.

food was pretty good, same sort of cooked + continental breakfast you get in most european hotels.

lifts are extremely quick and speed you upto your room. the bar on the roof is ok, view is great but obscured by a giant net fence, for safety reasons i understand but does spoil it a bit, also you have to pay to go up there (2 or 3 euros i think) and the "bar" is more just a small drinks fridge so no beer in glasses or cocktails. you do however get to watch people jumping off on a wire down to the street below.

definitely recommended for a weekend break!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent value and great location. We were upgraded at no cost to end of building rooms on the 13th floor which gave additional windows. The two rooms were of good size with en suit bath and separately enclosed toilet. Clean room and friendly service staff. The reception desk was very helpful and Berlin Welcome tickets were purchased from the concierge. An excellent continental breakfast was included in the room price. We also ate an evening meal in the hotel restaurant which was surprising good; the buffet choice is very good value. The hotel is very well located for access to Museum Island by foot and public transport gives easy and cheap access to the whole city. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The 72 hour Berlin Welcome ticket with access to Museum Island is very good value for use of public...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great location – next to the bus stop coming from the airport and next to the tram/train stop too.

Room was modern and well furnished with no hint of the East German past. It was rather small but fine for 1. The bathroom was unusual, with a separate lavatory (which had a glass wall, but thick glass that is not transparent and stops the room from being too dark) and a sink outside, as is the shower cubicle. The shower was large enough for 2 – with a huge shower head in the middle – but it you are shy there is a curtain that can be drawn around the sink and shower.

Breakfast wasn’t great, a large but fairly tasteless selection, coffee was, as is too often the case in hotels, foul. Go early or late as when it’s busy the queues are huge and there are no seats available. Same applies at check out – at times the queues were very long.

I paid GBP70 a night so excellent value as somewhere central to sleep.

Room Tip: High rooms are available, but you have to pay for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#142 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing