We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain price, no complaints whatsoever !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Berlin City South
Ranked #205 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Not much to say really, everything went OK, quite friendly efficient checkin even though I arrived at midnight, however my “non smoking” room reaked of tobacco. The TV was quite small, but everything worked OK, the bedding was clean and fresh, as was the room. The “soap” in the bathroom was the liquid version in a squeezy container, which I don’t personally like, but it reduced the costs for the hotel , I suppose. The hotel is very near a U bahn station in the Turkish quarter of Neukoln, so lots of cheap and tasty kebabs 2 EUR 50c on average ! In the square there is a large department store, but it is not in the centre of Berlin ! For such a room, I think it was a bargain 50 EUR ! I was even surprised to find that it included breakfast, which was good, nice coffee, full strength orange juice, no complaints at all ! Bed was comfortable. 1 strange thing was one of the 2 lifts, it started only from the 1st floor not from ground floor ! So sometimes there was a 2 or 3 minute wait for the full lift to arrive.
Yes , I thought that the quality/price was very very good at this hotel ! Even though it was a weekend and Berlin, which is a cheap city anyway

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 572 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 27, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

I was forced to change the room in the middle of a night. It was totally disgusting experience. The other room was OK. but I felt uncomfortable anyway and decided to change the hotel next day.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Reviewed the comments of hotels in Berlin and the Euro seemed to have a lot of positive comments so we opted for it.
It was excatley as reviwers had said. The staff very friendly and the reception staff were particulary helpful.
The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was excellant with a good choice. There was some comments about the noise but as it was winter and cold we did not need to open the windows and in fact spent quite a lot of time people watching out of our room window as we were on the front.
The location is good, a little out of the centre but we enjoyed walking into the centre approx 3kms so very managable and caught the U bhan back which stops out side the hotel.
We asked the reception staff for loca eating places and enjoyed a great Vietnamise meal. The resturant is small and busy and the table are set out in fours so you have to share a table. We found people very helpful as the English menu was not that easy to understand and the staff had limited english so other diners were helping us and advising us. The meal was 5 Euros so excellant value,very tasty and filling.
We found most of the bars around the area had staff with little or no English but that added to the experience of the stay.
On the whole we found the hotel very good value and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEK2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

After reviewing a number of hotels in Berlin on-line we chose the Best Western Euro-Hotel and booked directly with a call to Best Western. The price was a bargain and suprisingly included breakfast. Check-in was easy and the desk staff was pleasant with good English skills. The room was typical for Germany, fairly small , but well furnished and very clean. The only problem we encountered was the radiator in the room didn't heat as well as expected. The one in the bath was fine. The full buffet breakfast was very good and had a great deal of variety. The hotel is located in the former Eastern area of Berlin and there were a nuimber of Turkish stores around the hotel. We chose restaurants from a sheet provided by the desk clerk which we could walk to and were not disappointed. A major Karstad store was very close and the U bahn stop was just out side the door along with a taxi stand.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ua1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Stayed there for two nights at a very reasonable rate. A very friendly front counter staff -- all who spoke English very well. They had good recommendations of local sights to see and places to eat. Very clean rooms. The included daily breakfast was incredible with many choices and much variety (rolls, meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, eggs, spreads and jams). One of our two room radiators didn’t work 100% and couldn’t get fixed on the weekend, but the repairman was there first thing Monday morning without having to be reminded. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tommypain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

All other reviews mention other airports so I think this contributes to helping other tourists.
As soon as you go out Tegel Airport there is a bus stop . You take the Bus X9 or 109 until Jakob-Kaiser-Platz, switch into the Underground, direction to Rudow and get off Hermannplatz. It will take about 35-40min.
You have to take the Exit Urbanstrasse, not the one that says Hermannplatz. When you go up the first flight of stairs you will go from the U7 to the U8. When taking the second flight of stairs take the Urbanstrasse exit and you will see the hotel on the right side. On the left side there a Karstadt department store convenient for your shopping.



You can buy a one-way-ticket for EUR 2,10 per person. You can also buy a daily ticket for EUR 6.20 easily in the information office in Hermannplatz below the stairs on the right side.
If you have heavy bags you can take an elevator on the far side of Hermanplatz to get to the metro station.

When you go back to the Airport you get off at Jakob-Kaiser Platz pay attention because you need to take the bus on the opposite street from where you took it coming in.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lapetede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#253 of 634 in Berlin
186 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#148 of 634 in Berlin
275 reviews
Neukolln
Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neukolln
Hotel Prens Berlin
Hotel Prens Berlin
#377 of 634 in Berlin
150 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Erlanger Hof
Hotel Erlanger Hof
#313 of 634 in Berlin
72 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#452 of 634 in Berlin
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Berlin City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin City South

Address: Sonnenallee 6, 12047 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin City South 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Berlin City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing