We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”
Review of NH Berlin City Ost

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Berlin City Ost
Ranked #122 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Stayed in hotel from 28th December 2006 to 4th January 2007. As we are a family of five had two rooms, a double and a triple. (which was a double with a fold away bed added, so a little on the small side).
Requested adjoining rooms and request was granted.
Hotel was warm with plentiful hot water.
Close to s-bahn and u-bahn so travel around Berlin was straightforward.
Breakfast was plentiful and staff there were particularly nice. All staff spoke good English.
On the down side the maid was always in a hurry in the mornings and was keen to clean room by 8am. A further problem was the bed linen was unchanged for our entire stay.
Towards the end of our stay the reception area was having a major makeover...a bit dusty and noisy.
However would probably stay in this hotel again and a visit to "Il Mondo" at the end of the road for pasta or pizza is a must.

Stayed: January 2007
9  Thank Simba-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 429 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2006

Firstly the most important thing about this hotel is it has changed it's name to Nh Frankfurter Allee.

We stayed at the hotel from 2-7 Dec 2006. We took a taxi from Tegal airport and when the taxi stopped outside the hotel I thought the taxi driver had taken us to the wrong hotel and I made him wait while I double checked - much to the embarrassment of my husband!
We had a lovely room on the 4th floor with a small balcony - the whole of the 4th floor was non-smoking so there was no stale smell of smoke. The bed was the usual two singles pushed together and very comfortable and as it was too single duvets there were no duvet fights. The bathroom was very spacious with a deep bath - perfect for a long soak after going round the Christmas Markets.
Breakfast was included in our booking and was very good. There was plenty choice of hot and cold food and drink and everything was very fresh and well laid out. The dining room was divided into a smoking and a non-smoking section which really made a difference.
The hotel was outside the city centre but ln between two u-bahn and one s-bahn stations. On our first day we walked it to Brandanburg Gate in just under two hours. We got the u-bahn back in under 10 minutes! After that we used the u-bahn all the time and a 72 hour pass only costs 19 euro it was well worth the money. There were also very good local shops including the Ring Centre with many high street shops including H&M and very good handmade chocolate shop.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly and as said elsewhere spoke very good english and booked our taxi back to the airport.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MTQK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

Stayed three nights from 23rd April 2006. Bit apprehensive after a bad experience in a London Best Western. However, this hotel was excellent. The position just minutes away from Berlin central on the U bahn meant quiet nights. The rooms were well decorated and equipt. The staff were helpful and spoke English. The resturant was equally recommended. I just wish we could find hotels in the Uk for this price.
I recommend this hotel to all those reading this review and looking for somewhere to stay in Berlin.

21  Thank Buggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

Our 4 day break was not long enough to see everything there was to see in Berlin but we crammed in as much as we could and enjoyed every minute. The efficiency of the transport system is brilliant, the shops, the people, the bars, the restaurants, all are well worth going back for. Best Western Premier City Con hotel is very good. Helpful staff, nice, as much as you want, buffet breakfasts and everything so clean. Be aware though, that there is more than one Rathaus Strasse. I think there are about six! We went to the wrong one and couldn't find the hotel but some helpful local people put us right. We were only a short taxi ride away. The hotel has a good restaurant attached and there is a brilliant Italian place just up the street called Ristorante Il Mondo. Well worth a visit and within staggering distance to the hotel. Go on a "hop on, hop off" bus tour, go on a river trip, go the the flea market, go to Ka Da Ve, go up the television tower, go the the zoo, go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank janoliNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2005

We went to Berlin in February 2005 and stayed at the Best Western Premier City Con hotel Frankfurter Allee. The hotel is 200 metres from the underground. The hotel was spotless with an excellant restuarant and it was very reasonable.
On a wednesday night they have an all you can eat buffet. the food was excellent and all for 14 euros.

The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and well furnished but they did not have tea and coffee making facilities though.

Berlin has transport system that is excellent. We travelled30kms from the airport on a train and the underground for 2 euro's and an all day pass was 5.6 euro's.

we loved Berlin!

20  Thank MickCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2005

The Premier City-Con was a totally OK hotel. Their 4-star rating is definitely below the Scandinavian 4-star rating, probably 3 stars at the most (but hey, that goes for most German hotels). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good, so was their coffee. The rooms are clean and tidy and have everything you might need. The S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, also the tram stops are nearby. It takes only 10-15 minutes to get to Alexander Platz from there. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank TravelEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank thomaspS9846ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonnePein, Manager at NH Berlin City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#153 of 634 in Berlin
545 reviews
Friedrichshain
Best Western Hotel City Ost
Friedrichshain
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
#193 of 634 in Berlin
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Berlin City West
#178 of 634 in Berlin
680 reviews
Friedrichshain
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin City Ost

Address: Rathausstr. 2-3 | Lichtenberg, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly NH Berlin Frankfurter Allee)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Lichtenberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#55 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#122 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#157 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $60 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin City Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Berlin City Ost hotel is ideally located near the Berlin city center, offering easy access to renowned world-class attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Berlin City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Frankfurter Allee Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing